I'm Chua and this is my introduceyourself post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community! I'm Chua from Malaysia. Some may say I'm a pretty happy-go-lucky guy but to me, I'm always living and planning for the future. I'm here, like many of you are, not only to hopefully earn some side-income (let's all be honest) but I'm also excited about sharing some thoughts and journey to start interesting discussions.

12032113_10207160382424124_1137263687665534133_n.jpg

Since I discovered Steemit (thanks to @maverickfoo) yesterday, I've had plenty of thoughts about what I wanted to share on here. Some of the things I think about daily and plan to start writing about are:

Travelling

2017-10-11 16_39_24-18056524_1283110661796331_4520463236705174862_o.jpg (1080×810).png

I love travelling and planning roadtrips - this is the reason why I'm trying to earn some side-income. I plan to upload pictures/videos and talk about the places I've visited and provide recommendations to anyone interested. My very original goal, is to be able to visit every country in the world. Not just visit as a tourist but actually learn about local history and culture and to meet the locals. Hopefully, I'll be meeting some people from the Steemit Community as well! So far, I've got a plan to visit Angkor Wat (End of Nov), Sipadan - one of the top diving spots (Next April), and hopefully be able to save up enough money to do a 2 month Euro trip next June/July.

Personal Growth and Development

2017-10-11 16_41_43-Chua Zhi Ming.png

I spent 4 years in the United States studying Environmental Engineering - or as my friends used to say, a glorified gardener (to save the world and all that), only to realize that I'm don't really enjoy it. Right now, I'm working as a Business Analyst in an Oil & Gas solutions provider company. BUT, I've handed in my resignation letter almost a month ago to go work at Mindvalley, a personal growth company, starting in December. So far, I've learnt how to learn, how to set goals, how to journal and it has made me a much better person today - in the past I would have been to ashamed and shy to share pictures of myself in public, still am a bit to be honest. I want to share the things I have learnt and hopefully positively impact someones life.

Personally, I've set so many goals for myself and I've started logging them down in a journal. Hopefully, I will be able to share my progress and learn from the community or give some advice. This year, my goal is to lose weight (its the same goal every year but its actually showing some improvement this year!), learn to enjoy my time alone, and learn how to learn more effectively!

Shower Thoughts

10547705_10152635052711257_1548064245678149326_n.jpg
(this was the only image of me closely resembling showering, and is also random, like this topic!)

Sometimes I get random thoughts in my mind that I'd like to discuss with those around me. They may be stupid thoughts like "how many % of the public pool is urine?", or random thoughts like "is the GREEN I see the same GREEN you see?". Sometimes I like to think about how the world works - is Elon Musk right? Are we really a simulation? Some of my thoughts may go into more introspective thoughts - Should I sacrifice my current happiness for the potential of a future happiness?

Sometimes I just like to share random facts and see what people think of them. Like did you guys know, that this is how a duck's p*nis (Can I use that word here?) looks like?

download.jpg

I've always liked writing things on scrap paper and throwing them away. Now I have somewhere to keep it! Let's see if the public likes what I write and I hope to start many interesting conversations. Thanks for reading my post! Please feel free to follow me or message me. Here's too many more to come

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Welcome

Welcome to steemit !! You look like an amazing writer!!Hope you have a wonderful time on steemit ☺

Do follow me for fun content!! @imhiteshgarg

Hey! Thanks a lot for the kind words. I hope my people will be interested in the kind of content I intend to post. I've been told I can be quite wordy. Will definitely check out your content as well.

Hi @chuazm welcom on steemit its my firstday too hope well be successful in this platform :)

Hola! I checked out your introduction page as well. Can't wait for what you'll share!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advice, and also for showing me that I can put gifs here as well

Well, at this point, I'm just trying it out. I'm not expecting to be able to quit my job overnight. My thoughts are even if I don't make any money, I still enjoy writing and sharing my thoughts and I definitely love hearing other peoples thoughts and feedback as well. So its no loss for me.

I'll probably continue writing about the things I love and hopefully the categories I post content in will become popular in the future. I see you've posted a lot a good amount of as well. Maybe you can give me some tips? =D. How do you do it? Do you have a daily routine where you sit down and come up with as much content as you can? Do you just sign in and write whenever a thought comes to your mind?

Thanks for sharing @chuazm

Hi, @Chuazm, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Yoyoyo! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm sending you my support. Have an upvote and keep on doing you!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

I can't pretend I understand anything I just read in the MinnowPowerUp page regarding STEEM and STEEMPOWER and STEEM Dollars and Minnow or what leasing they're talking about. But thanks for the info! I'll definitely look into it further

Welcome @chuazm! Love your intro post, do add the @teammalaysia tag so we can better support you. Go @teammalaysia!

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41