Introducing myself and my art!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello there!

I'm starting in steemit and this is my #introducingyourself post, where I'll talk about myself and my art.

ArteImagenUno.jpg

First of all, you can call me Cher (nice to meet you!).
I´m a 20 years old illustrator and student in the last years of graphic design (or so i hope).

DSC_0130.JPG

I'm from Venezuela and I live on an island called Margarita.
I like the night, the beach and the sea, rainy days, sunsets, adventures, music and art events and MORE THAN EVERYTHING the food and the desserts
(I am a faithful believer that the food is the key to the heart)

IMG-20160104-WA0012.jpg

HPIM5765.JPG

About what I do and what I want to dedicate myself to, I have 5 years developing my style as a self-taught illustrator.

nocturna3-01.jpg

In my illustrations, I like to capture femininity in different ways from my point of view and my own experiences, based on my own feelings and personal thoughts.

Dentrodemi2.jpg

I usually make illustrations in sketchbooks and cardboard, I also like to use collage in many of them with small sentences that I write, which have background stories.
I use materials such as ink, watercolors, craft paper, paintings and yarn.

001.jpg

I like to sew my illustrations, I feel that it creates a bond between them and I as an artist, it is sometimes the touch that ends adding my feelings.

kjkkkk.jpg

I also have photography as a hobby and I usually write from time to time, so when they told me about Steemit, I thought it might be a good idea to open up and share a bit of my little world around here.

It is not much for now what I have to say but I hope you like it and I can continue to share more of what I do and think about here.

Thanks for reading me!

11742803_10206933744560518_2490334466730423464_n.jpg

If you liked my art, I invite you to follow me on my Instagram account so you can see more of my work!
@Chrsia
https://www.instagram.com/chrsia/

Sort:  

WOW, I love those pictures/paintings/whatever it is called as an expert :D
Be sure to check out the #art section and show off your work! Maybe you can do a @dtube video on the process of creating those?
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my service for sharing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you!
I would love to make a video, thanks for the idea!

I love that @welcoming shares (resteems) #introduceyourself posts. As a new steemian, I'm enjoying my first day here looking at other new user blogs for inspiration and to learn about the culture here on steemit. It's fun to welcome and get to know fellow newbies in the steem world. Thanks again, I'd love to hear from more new steemians about your experiences so far.
Say hello!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mininthecity/introduceyourself

I really enjoy your artwork and use of different mediums to convey your personal style. Personally, I really adore the top most photo. Im really interested to see what other pieces of art you will be posting!

Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it.
I plan to be posting illustrated stories soon!

Wow very creative stuff!

If you want to connect, feel free and follow me, and I will return the favor 🙂

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro and very cool drawings and art, that is honestly really neat and I like the natural body inspiration. Look forward to more, followed!

Thank you very much
I will be posting soon!

Congratulations @chrsia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Glad I stopped in today! Nice art!

Congratulations @chrsia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What crazy art! Love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67