Hello! I'm a Storyteller. Call me Chron!

I've had my steemit account created for a while now, but I haven't until recently mustered the guts to say: "Hi, I exist!" Well, I exist. Hi there people! I'm Chron, and this is my partner in crime: Pyro the bearded dragon!

Best cheetoh.
(Forgive me for not showing my face, but i think my dragons face is cuter. XP)

So what am I doing here?

Well, as the title says: I am a Storyteller. Now Storytelling comes in many forms, shapes and sizes. For me, it comes in the form of art and writing. (I just can't pick one!!!)

Since my parents first started to read stories and play games with me, they've helped me grow quite an untameable forest of imagination over the years. I'd have lots of dreams that inspired me to start writing to record, and it became a unshakeable fun habit. It got me to wonder if I could actually finish a book one day, so I started to collect information on writing, as well as being a writer in general.

That being said, I know quite a bit about writing, but I also know quite a bit about drawing as well!

See, sometimes just by describing to my family or friends the places and creatures I dreamt of just wasn't good enough. They needed me to draw it out for them. So that's exactly what I started to do!

Thus, with the books from my library, the internet, (or the good ole outdoors- shocker right?) I began to teach myself how to draw from imagination and real life. :3

I draw with whatever medium I feel like. I learned to draw primarily with traditional pen and paper, but the past three or four years I've been learning the digital medium(s?).

For the past year, I have made a habit of recording the process of making my art and uploading them to my youtube in the form of speedpaints. I plan to continue to do so; as well as upload some of my videos from there to here.

What I want to bring to steemit is:

  1. The knowledge of art and writing that I have collected over the years.
  2. How art and writing go hand in hand in storytelling.
  3. Possible career oppurtunities as an artist that you can have today.
  4. Suggestions to: successful artists, writers, and their books.
  5. Resources, books, and websites for learning.
  6. Document the journey of my art as it (hopefully) progresses.

Here's hoping for a great New Year!

I look forward to meeting you all! I've heard many great things about steemit and the community, and i hope to be able to be of some value to fellow artists and writers!

Thank you for reading, bless your face, have an awesome day, and I'll catch you later!

notes:

Sort:  

Congratulations @chroniclerenigma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @chroniclerenigma, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30