You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemians! This is me: Finally Free

Hey welcome to Steemit.

Was their positives to being homeschooled? As in, benefits you have today that maybe you wouldn't have if you went to a traditional school?

Sort:  

There were many great things about being homeschooled. One of them being the individual attention and tailored education I was able to receive based on my learning style. I am very grateful that my parents chose to educate us this way and have never wished I had gone to a public or even private school. Another benefit was the close relationships I was able to build with my mother and siblings as they were the ones I spent most of my time with. There were times that I felt undereducated and like I was behind in some areas but after graduating college with a 3.98 GPA, it became clear to me that the unorthodox and at times lax education I received at home gave me all the tools I needed to succeed in the academic world. There were also some negative aspects of being homeschooled such as the lack of social interaction outside of my home that resulted in me struggling with social anxieties and deficiencies but all in all I believe I am a better person for it. I plan on expanding more on my homeschooling experience in future posts. Thank you for your question!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64