Introduction of Christiaan

Hi Everyone

Steam what?
This platform was recommended to me by a friend, which in all honesty, I was reluctant to join. Of course this was until I saw how it works.

Since innovation is not only a big thing to me, but is without a doubt one of the driving forces in changing the world we live in, one only has to read past the first few Steam FAQ's to realize that the creators of this platform are not only on to something big, but also big in a way that pays back.

My thoughts on Steemit? I think it is absolutely brilliant!

And here's why; within our current "modern" society, we have become cautions to a whole new level of distrust. And rightfully so as well. There are just too many weirdo's out there :-)

In my opinion, Steemit as a platform has the correct ethos / values. It not only wants to make money (no problem with that), but wants to share the same opportunity though social interaction, as you know by now. This is such a massive step in different and so refreshing direction, to that of traditional capitalism. Furthermore, is this not also the reason why Bitcoin was created / released in the midst of the most recent economic meltdown?

One crucial factor that will stood the test of time for me, will come in the form of Steamit's ability to adapt, especially towards the needs of entrepreneurs. Allow me to explain; firstly, I'm wild about Facebook's success. My moto is, if someone has a great idea that works and furthermore implements it well, then good on you.
However, as an entrepreneur I've been trying to make money from Facebook and for some reason I stumbled into hurdle after hurdle after… yes, hurdle.
Categorizing Facebook Groups or getting simple responses from supporting staff (after weeks of waiting) on matters that kept me back, simply just doesn't cut it. Especially when you are wanting (more like) needing, to make money online without having to wait unrealistic periods for help.

Should Steemit be responsive in adjusting to the needs of its users, then I see this as a benchmark platform. Like with any venture, time will tell, but my money is on Steamit. And what do you know, I don’t have to fork out my ridiculously hard earned cash to do so. I can just participate with you guys to place my money where my mouth is … again, brilliant!

About me
I've been looking into CryptoCurrencies for a few months now. Have started a blog and a few social channels with the view of taking the steps of a beginner to an expert in the technology. And while doing so, giving a honest review of my findings, but in terms that can be understood by especially those that find the technical jargon hard to understand.

One vital reason for this decision, is that there are just way too many so-called experts contradicting themselves (believe it or not) and in return hurting the industry. What I do value, is what CryptoCurrencies and BlockChain technology can do for the world.

Personally, I love people and stories about what we as humans can achieve. Deeply sadden about how we can miss our purpose of being.

Always looking for the next adventure. Content with myself, while open to upgrades!

Born and bred in South Africa. Lived in England for 9 years, before returning to the most Southern part of Africa.
I have an appetite for art, especially music and enjoy sport and keeping fit.

Entrepreneur at heart and love doing business with people from all walks of life.

In wanting to proactively making a change in this world, one gets exposure to the beautiful and nasty sides life (and more so people) has to offer. Challenging as it might be, I believe that it is in these moments that we can show our true character.

Thanks for reading my intro and feel free to stay up to date by joining me on all shared platforms (below).

May the moment Steemit's launch, be remembered as one of those "big ones".

Christiaan Profile Pic March 2016 250x250.jpg
Christiaan (this is me)

Tw Technology In Your Hands.jpg
Planet Crypto (branding)

Facebook Personal : https://www.facebook.com/chris.cmulder
LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/christiaan-mulder-7b025821/
Facebook Planet Crypto : https://www.facebook.com/PlanetCryptoCurrency/
Twitter Planet Crypto : https://twitter.com/Planet_Crypto
Instagram Planet Crypto : https://www.instagram.com/planetcrypto/?hl=en
Pinterest Planet Crypto : https://za.pinterest.com/planetcrypto

Sort:  

Welcome

Thanks very much!

You welcome @christiaanmulder to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Love it, thanks @gabrielinnocent. Will do so and thanks for the advise !!

let me take this opportunity to welcome you on steemit, this is an awesome experience, hope you like it, you have been followed, feel free to follow back @joendegz

Hey @joendez. Thanks very much. Sorry I' only responding now, still getting to grips with it all 😀

Welcome Chris!
I hope you have a great time here!
I will check Planet Crypto
And yes, Steemit is awesome! :P

Thanks very much @favcau. I truly have great expectations for this platform, so am really happy to be part of it at this stage. Thanks for cheching out my other platforms as well ;-)

Hi, Christiaanmulder, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks very much @rightuppercorner. Will definitly call on your help ;-)

Hi Christiaan... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hey @onority, thanks for your contact, it does seem like a great communicty to be part of

You are most welcome… 😊

Loading...

A new Steemian ^^ hello @christiaanmulder I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi @tradewonk, thanks very much and also your compliment. Yeah, as mentioned in my intro, I'm really looking forward to this venture for me personally, but very much also for where Steemit is heading. Thanks for offering to help, I might just knock on your door in the near future ;-).

Hey! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. This post deserves an upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Hi @kromosoom... You got me at "half princess, half ninja, deal with it!" ;-). Thanks very much for your contact. I've upvoted, followed you and will be looking into your valuable suggestions. Hope to be in touch again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37