Hello, my name is Diego, and I am a Christian!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit!

It's so nice to be here. Blessings to my fellow Christians and brothers and sisters in Christ. To you, peace and Grace from God above.

I started a Steemit account a few months ago, but noticed I kept avoiding the topic of Christ all the time; thus, I decided I'd create an account devoted entirely to our God and Saviour!

I move between Caracas, Venezuela and Raleigh, North Carolina; I was born in the former, but became a Christian in the later, so my heart is kind of split.

I would describe myself as quite sociable and rather laid back, an honest person and someone to rely on... I am a bit temperamental at times, and punctuality comes hard to me, but I strive to improve with time.

I study Foreign Trade (International Commerce) at SBU, Simon Bolivar University, displayed below:

I have a sidekick-kitty (black furred) named La Mancha (like the place in Spain, though it can be translated as "Spot" or "Spotty") who is usually not 2 steps away from me (when I'm at home); you can see her being held in my arms here:

Below are a few pics of me and a beloved friend of mine who is leaving for Germany soon (as many others, forced to join the exile of Venezuelans abroad):

Aaaand below are a group of friends and brothers and sisters from the Christian group at SBU (and, as I am about to enter a web-based class about the book of Revelations, I'll leave it at this, thanks for reading!)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome Christfirst, the whole essence of Christianity is love, because if you love you give, if you love, you will be faithful, if you love, you won't hurt, if you love, you won;t discriminate and these messages does not only reside among Christians but all over the world.

Thank you for your reply. I am a Protestant Christian but that does not impede me from sharing values with others. Our God bless you.

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://www.minnowbooster.net

Hi there, christfirst, you're welcome. Keep going and good luck.

Welcome to Steem christfirst! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @christfirst! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You are fun, exciting, your photos make me laugh, full of the joy of Christ.

Welcome christfirst!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hey thank you! Great welcome, appreciated. :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Make sure to post only Original content, and keep patience to succeed. Also do help in community development through interacting and engagement. Hope you hace a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39