Renaissance Manchild in the House!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemers!

I'm excited to be a part of this new community! I consider myself a writer, first and foremost, so this seems like a logical place for me to virtually hang my hat.

I've been referred to by my friends as a "Renaissance Manchild" in that I've done a lot of interesting and exciting things in my life, but I still manifest elements of immaturity like a child. Like...that's a bad thing?!?!

I love anything creative, but as I mentioned above, I consider myself a writer above all else. I've written a number of screenplays, with four produced as small films. Counterpunch stars Danny Trejo and Steven Bauer and was bought by Lionsgate. Dirty Dealing is a Vegas caper starring Michael Madsen and C. Thomas Howell and will be an Amazon Prime exclusive in late May.



I'm just finishing up a book on independent filmmaking which will be out later in the year. I'm also working on an epic fantasy novel which I hope to be first the in a series called The Mage Chronicles.

I'm also the creator of a very cool mobile GPS game called Real Fantasy which I'm particularly proud of. It's an epic game which transforms the unique real-world locations around the player into interactive game locations like blacksmiths, magic shops, dungeons, taverns and gambling halls. We have a new investor coming on board next month that will let us make some very exciting additions to the game. You can learn more about the game at RealFantasy.com! . If you like the game, let me know your character name and that you found out about it on SteemIt and I'll load up your character with loot!!

I loved creating Real Fantasy and hope to get to another game going next year. In fact, I very much want to do another GPS game, this time in the world of H.P. Lovecraft!



So, that's pretty much who I am. If you're into movies, games, fantasy or writing, give me a follow as I hope to keep everyone informed as to what's happening with my projects. If you're involved in similar pursuits or just have questions or comments, I'd love to hear from you!

Hugs and sloppy kiss for everyone!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @chood!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit chood. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Fantastic post. I know Chris personally and assure you that his page will be putting out quality articles. Follow this man!!! He’s going places...and I don’t just mean the Kaku!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29