Chef Turned Game Developer, This is my Story

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

Alt Text

My name is Brett, I am a duel citizen of the USA and Canada and I like to move around. Over the last several years I have lived in Montreal, Boston, New Orleans, Detroit and soon to be going to Toronto.

Alt Text

When I was a teenager, I began washing dishes at a little restaurant in my hometown. I worked my way up over the years to be a classically trained French Baker through a large company named Paul that came to the US from France. I have also been trained in numerous cuisines and been the head chef at some amazing restaurants.

Alt Text

Off and on during my time working I went to school for my Associates Degree in Radio and Video Broadcasting then worked as a Freelance Videographer for late night comedy shows in Boston, MA.

I decided to continue my education at the beginning of 2016 at Southern New Hampshire University for a Bachelors in Science for Game Development and Programming with a Minor in Applied Mathematics.

Alt Text

I am in my senior year and beginning the development of my own video game, solely made by me and will be free to play to Steam and Steemers alike. I will be documenting here my progress in the game along with some interesting stories from my life and travels.

I love listening to all types of music but have always been into punk music the most. I am really interested in video games, comics, movies and I have just purchased a graphics tablet where I can start bringing my drawings to life, I will be making animations to share with everyone along with some of my photography.

Alt Text

I also have a bunch of hobbies outdoors that I love to do when I travel like kayaking, playing hockey, snowboarding, skateboarding and going out with friends.

Alt Text

I am excited to be here and look forward to meeting all of you!

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice picture and intro. Thank you!

good use of bold type. I'ma hit that shit up too.

Totally, I used to write for this game blog and they told me to bold out keywords in the articles.

Welcome to Steem :)

Welcome to Steem @chimeraggeddon I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface still reading over the beginner's guide and getting to know the site, thanks for the tip!

hey, Brett! i'm also prefer rock from all of other genres))

Hi there, nice to meet you, look forward to reading your stuff and maybe playing your games...

How are you? @Chimeraggeddon, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I'm great, excited to start this account and have an outlet for all the things I develop. Thanks for the comment!

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Good luck with the game. I'm assuming it is a PC game as creating a playstation or xbox game is probably a massive amount of more work. I have never really gotten into PC games not sure why though just play my playstation sometimes. What type of game is it going to be?

Welcome I like your post here is my introduce myself post. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG

Upvoted by @parkyingnam , upvoted community helps minnow steemit

Thanks for the advice, gonna go check out other peoples posts now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49