5-year-old Me makes art on Steemit: "The windmill."

Many years ago there was a boy
who liked to draw, and invent stories.
But the boy grew up and, consumed by life’s struggles,
he relinquished his talents.
Yet the boy’s works of art persisted.
May they live forever
on the blockchain.

Phew, that was quite the dramatic entrance.

Hello Steemit! To make a long story short, I’m an adult who rediscovered his child paintings and I found a few of them so hilarious I wanted to post them here.

I hope that these pictures convey a sense of innocent happiness and curiosity to you as a viewer, lightening your mood for a brief moment at least. Have a look and smile!

"The windmill." (aged 5 or younger)

1804-01.png

The artist’s earliest drawings were all windmills, which were created by drawing with a crayon in circles on the paper, over and over again, mimicking the turning of windmill wings, creating a vibrant, dynamic motive.

So apparently, I really liked windmills.

This is my own work. (c) https://steemit.com/@childish.art

Still to come…

intro.JPG

My archives go from around age 5 to 15 or so. Hence, there is a lot more to come, including drawings of houses, cars, snowmen and dinosaurs. Lots of dinosaurs. Oh, and later I made short stories and comics as well.

But for now, this is just an arts experiment, and I want to see if people find this interesting. For starters, I will try to post one picture every day from Monday through Friday.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong


Welcome to Steemit @childish.art!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Love the art and I draw too.

Thank you! Hopefully you're more talented than 5-year-old me 😉

Welcome to steemit @childish.art. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51