Meet me @chiknows-my introductory post.

IMG-20180408-WA0004.jpg

My name is Ezinma Peace Chima. I am a native of Abia State, Nigeria.
I am a graduate of Obafemi Awolowo University and I have a Bachelor's Degree in Literature in English.

WHAT MAKES ME TICK?

READING

According to my mom and close friends, I can read for Africa.
Thank God for the advent of eBooks, I have the luxury of having a variety of genres and authors to choose from. That has given me the opportunity to read, read and read anytime and anywhere I am.
My favourite authors are Chimamanda Adiche, Sefi Atta, Chinua Achebe, Jill Shalvis, Brandon Mull, Wade E. Cutler and Loris Lessing.

TEACHING

I love teaching people as it makes me understand better. Luckily for me, it agrees with me as right from when I was an undergraduate, I found myself being chosen by my course mates most of the time to lead during tutorials, and presently, I teach at two tutorial centres.

CROCHETING
IMG-20180408-WA0005.jpg
I made them all!

I am an artisan, and I love making creative and beautiful things such as clothes, bags, and socks. I am thinking of going into it full time but for now, I am still doing it on a small scale.
I plan to teach interested steemians about how to make beautiful things through subsequent posts. That would surely be a great way to contribute to this platform.

WHAT TICKS ME OFF?

MODELLING
IMG-20180408-WA0003.jpg
The result of my modelling venture.

I have lots of photographers as friends and most of the time, since I am 6ft tall, they ask me to model for them. Most times, I find excuses to give, but when I see how desperate they are, I accept sometimes.
I don’t just like posing, the lighting and all the makeup I would need to use.

PRETENDERS AND HYPOCRITES

No one is perfect, but if there is something I hate the most in my life, it is people whose actions are not consistent with their claimed beliefs and those who professes beliefs and opinions which they do not hold.
I believe in originality.

MY PHILOSOPHY

TO NEVER GIVE UP WHEN SHIT HAPPENS

I always say that. But then, I almost stopped practicing what I preached when my first steemit account got hacked two weeks ago after I clicked a phishing link and foolishly filled in my password.
It was a very bad experience for me as I was already on reputation 48, I already had great friends and was having fun.

Not only did the hacker transfer all my SBD to another account, the most painful aspect was that it used my account to send phishing links to my followers and others... I just hope they don't click.
Thanks to great steemians who encouraged me ... Pending the time I get my former account back (or not) I am so happy to be a steemian once again and I hope I make great friends like I did then and have fun.

All images taken from my phone.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @chiknows!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @chiknows.you are skillful. Good hand work

Thank you so much

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

plz follow me

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Thanks so much

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Hi Enzima I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom is link that will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-11-winner-of-10

Welcome back. And keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31