Travelling to every country in the world - Introduce Yourself

It's important to set and achieve goals in life. I am Chief Niki and I'm going to travel to every country in the world, one by one. This is my first post on steemit and if you wanna know more about this ambitious goal and how I plan to do so you should definitely read along.

steemit.jpg
Climbing the Belgrade Fortress in Serbia

Visiting around 200 countries in over 6 continents (and I would go to Antarctica too if there's any chance) sounds pretty ridiculous. I understand you're probably doubting me right know. And to be honest only a few have ever told me this was a great idea. But why not try it? If you, by any chance, have heard of Graham Hughes, Drew Binsky or Gunnar Garfors, you know this whole dream can become reality.

"How you gonna do it?" is probably the most asked question I get. I usually don't have an exact answer to that. It's not something you can do in a few minutes, days or even weeks. But that's also the great part about it. I mean I don't regret a single minute I put into it, if it was sitting on an 10 hour bus journey, researching the cheapest flight or chilling on the beach after I missed my train. Okay, to be fair the last thing isn't that bad and it never happened to me, but you get the point. So until I have an exact plan (which probably will never happen because I'm way too spontaneous for planning far ahead) I'll just go from country to country without a certain route and see how everything turns out.

The whole idea sparked two years ago when I went with two friends on an Interrail journey through Europe. In these two weeks we visited five countries, which, if I think back now, wasn't really that special. But after I got home I realised what a small part of our world we actually saw and that there was so much more to explore. So over the last year I visited over 30 countries and I'm hoping to at least double that number in the next year. I am aware that the whole goal is not gonna get easier the more countries I've visited but I'm up for the challenge!

IMG_6951.JPG
Making new friend in Fez, Morocco

If you have read this far I hope I got you interested and you're not just scrolling through to the comment section! I'd appreciate if you want to support me and would invite you to follow me around on steemit or another social media platform. You can leave all your questions and feedback down below and I'd would like to meet you one day out there in person!

https://www.youtube.com/chiefniki
https://findpenguins.com/chiefniki

Do what you love!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and have fun!

Goodluck here

Hello chiefniki! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi,

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

https://steemit.com/blog/@manisahere/blog

Great to see you here and thanks for voting! (:

I'm happy no worries :D

Exciting times ahead! Can't wait to follow along. Are you on Instagram too?

Yes although I'm kinda lazy there :D
https://www.instagram.com/chief_niki/ if you're interested, also thanks for reading and voting (:

Welcome to Steemit chiefniki
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Travel is bog here so you Will do fine.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks for your advice!

Hallo @chiefniki und willkommen auf Steem!

Mit dieser Vorstellung hast ein neuen Follower gewonnen. Bin mal gespannt auf die Reiseberichte und wo du schon mal warst. Das Ziel finde ich sehr sportlich, aber es gab Menschen die das schon gemacht haben, warum solltest du das nicht erreichen.

Wenn du Fragen hast, kannst dich immer melden.

Danke dir für deine Unterstützung!

Gerne doch! Bin sehr gespannt was du über jedes Land berichten wirst.

I'm very excited about your project! Yes I believe that you can achieve it, everything is possible. You do not lose anything to try. I hope you visit my beautiful country Venezuela!

Thank you so much! I hope and if I do so I'll let you know (:

Hallo @chiefniki, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98