What I'll be Doing on Steemit Now

IMG_20180730_151505_693.jpg

How I Got Here
I heard about steemit from a friend who updates me always about new trends, online business making avenues and different hacks. I obliged when @gaboski introduced me to steemit and I created my first encounter with the username @chidijohn. I didn't save the password properly, thinking I could recover the password whenever it gets lost and I was wrong. I lost the account and it was frustrating. All the 4 weeks of waiting to get approved, finally got approved and I lost the password because I didn't save it somewhere. We first, I saw that as my pointer to quit even before gettig started.
Alright, I motivated myself, opened another wccount with this username @chidijohn7 and I waited for about 2 weeks before being approved. I felt, "Okay, I didn't have to wait the time I waited for the first account to be approved."
To cut the long story short, I started off with this account and steemit has not been a very favourable place for me. Maybe it's because I feel I don't get enough attention in here or maybe I feel I don't compose my posts well. Either way, I am resilient and optimistic. Steemit in a way has helped bring out the innovative person in me and I have tons of ideas waiting for fine-tuning so that I can post them.

Brief Introduction About Myself
My real name is Chidi John with no nickname since my friends see my name as appropriate enough without a nickname. I am from Nigeria and I stay in Lagos.
I am a writer and a photographer. I write poem, prose works, and drama. As a matter of fact, I did drama as my project back in school.
I am free and I connect with people easily
LRM_EXPORT_20180721_131652.jpg
and I make sure I find creativity in everything.
I'm into film making also and I do comedy too. As you can see, I'm a multi talented young man who hasn't gotten the right platform or needed exposure.

Hobbies, Skils, Likes and Dislikes

HobbiesSkillsLikesDislikes
Playing video gamesWritingHonestyLies
DancingTypingSincerityCheating
SwimmingBloggingOpen mindednesspretense
TalkingInnovative thinkingOptimism
CookingPhotographyHumilityPride

Things I'll Be Doing on Steemit from Now on
I have tried several things on this platform. I've tried posting my photographs, silhouettes, poem with analysis, prose and so on. Now on steemit, I'll be:

  1. Getting news of things around me and reporting to the community. I'll make sure everyone who visits my blog is updated of happenings around me. LRM_EXPORT_20180611_155215.jpg
  2. Taking street photographs like I've always done. This time, I'll be consistent and make sure every of my shots tell a unique story. PSX_20180703_141016.jpg
  3. I'll drop a series here, a work of fiction written by me and I'll make sure every episode is intriguing.
  4. My poetry career which I suggest not to showcase here anymore will now be honed and I'll make sure I bombard here with sensible poems.
  5. Every week, I'll make sure I analyse a poem, or book or short story. I'll try to analyse works of other writers to help those learning in the community. So instead of looking for someone to help analyse that work of art, you can just beep me and I'll assist in breaking down everything.
  6. I'll leave this space for those contents I'll create which I'm not going to list here.

So please Steemit, be nice to me and help me continue this journey of creativity which I have decided to undertake full time.
@gaboski has tried a lot to put me through many things here and I'm happy I'm here.
Peace.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here :)


Welcome to Steemit @chidijohn7!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!


Welcome to Steem @chidijohn7.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks a lot

Welcome once again @chidijohn7, I hope all your dreams, visions, and aspirations as regards this great community come true.. Best of luck Bro!
see you around

@gaboski

Welcome back to steemit @chidijohn7
That not giving up attitude of yours is truly admirable.
Also you got a handful of things you want to do here.
So I wish you all the success here on steemit

Thanks bloke

Welcome to Steem, @chidijohn7!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3154 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome and have fun here. I am going to follow your work, please follow me 😊

Congratulations @chidijohn7! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99