Harrrooo Steemit– who likes Chickenfeet?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Harrrooo Steemit– who likes Chickenfeet?

Chicken Feet…? An amazing Chinese dish at yum cha :)

Hello fellow Steemians! My name is Antony from Sydney and I have been on Steemit for about 6 months months now and have finally got enough encourage to post on Steemit. I found Steemit through cryptojunction.com where I was searching for interesting coins to invest into. I stumbled upon Steemit and immediately signed up to it after understanding its platform and how much value I think this will add in the future!

unnamed.jpg

So… A little bit on how I plan to add value on Steem and some things about myself (I will keep it short and sweet)

How I will contribute to Steemit?

I’m just going to be myself - post everything I like and want to share with you all. I also like to take photos and hooked onto travelling (which can be hard with my day to day work) so I will post them up here.

So who am I really?

• I played a lot of games growing up, the good ol’ Gameboy with Pokemon Red (which I owned), Gold/Silver, Ruby/Sapphire (stopped here), Mario Kart (the best game even till now), PS2 – Kingdom Hearts and Final Fantasy (my favourites), PC – Dota, CS:GO. I have stopped playing now since working full time but I still like being part of the gaming community. Chickenfeet has been my gamertag for a long time and hence my user ID here.

• Speaking of gaming, I enjoy my board games! :) Let me know if you think want me to review any!
unnamed (2).jpg

• I played Touch footy throughout high school and have since moved onto Oztag for the last few years and I have played in some competitive competitions locally.

unnamed (1).jpg

• I have been learning about cryptos mainly because I don’t want to be outdated on upcoming technology.

• I have always wanted to own a DSLR. My sister bought a camera for my birthday and since then, have loved taking photos. I will be uploading some of my own shots here.

• I did a 5 week Europe trip in summer 2017 and believe I have caught the travel bug. I pretty much want to take a career break and see the world for a few years.

• Just came back from a 3 week Japan - Cherry blossoms were nice :) IMG_0382.jpg

I am sure you will learn more about me as I post but there are plenty of great authors here already . To ensure that the Steem community is continually growing and recognising quality content, I have been and will continue to search for upcoming authors and sending my votes to them.

I wanted to give a quick shout out to @cryptofiend for his awesome Markdown Cheatsheet blog (really helped me a lot with this post)

Follow or leave a comment below if you want to chat!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @chickenfeet!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings, chickenfeet! I wish you a very enriching experience here on Steemit! It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Nice to meet you too! Thanks for the links :)

Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66Steemit_Schools_LOGO.gif

https://discord.gg/Kkbkewk

Welcome to Steem, @chickenfeet!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2679 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

@chikenfeet, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Cool post! Which of those board games is your favorite? Following you for more of your content

Dead of winter on the bottom right!

Coop strategy zombie game with an element of (the best thing ever...) betrayal ! LOL

I love games where you get to play mind games against others 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38