@introduceyourself Cherrypeeg: A little Steemian with dreams as big as his nose :) He is set on a journey to share with his fellow Steemians his footprints, thoughts and feelings for this big big world in a big big universe, so stay tuned 😎

Fellow Steemians - night owls and early birds, despite the squeaky noise of kids jumping on a trampoline that spring brings in my backyard, my "introduce yourself" section is finally written. I am about to take you on my cherrypeeg journey (which you will soon become familiar with) but for starters forget the squeaky trampoline noises. Instead think about the kids’ laughter when they jump on a trampoline - that's how excited I am about joining this community 😊

This is me 👇       

My face doesn’t really show the excitement here – this picture goes back a few good months, but since I don’t really take pictures of myself I decided to use this just so that you can put a face to the name 🙋

 So, my name is Denisa and this is Cherrypeeg 

As you can tell his nose resembles more a cherry than a pig’s nose and well, apart from calling it peeg instead of pig just because, you will soon realise that this little character cherry picks fragments of my likes and dislikes, moments of my life’s journey and knowledge radius’ expansions that will keep you amused rather than throw a shit load of non-selective, boring ‘bricks’ at you. Hence Cherrypeegit.  

Now, before Cherrypeeg takes off on Steemit, I will write a few more words about myself, why I am here and why I have chosen to represent myself through the Nose – not eyes – of Cherrypeeg. First things first – my name. Yes, it is Denisa, but it is also Ntenisa – weird, right? Well, that’s because I am half Greek half Albanian, hence I can cherry pick the spelling that I want you to remember, well in this case if I told you my name is Ntenisa without any further explanations or clues on how to spell it, you’d completely chose to ignore it. So, let’s leave it with Denisa.

I’ve recently graduated from university with a Master’s degree, but that doesn’t make me smarter than my fellow Steemians. Although, I could say that I am the ‘Master’mind behind Cherrypeegit actions. 


As such, in my Steemit blog you will witness a compilation of artistic and realistic bits and bobs like 1) my passion for writing what I call ‘big thoughts in small words’ or what you might call freestyle/artistic writing or black on white ✑


2) my travel experiences 

3) my wish to raise diabetes awareness and share with you ways to steer away from the ‘healthy eating’ dogma that has over decades made people cry rivers over their chronic diseases – I won’t stay long on this point right now because I could go on forever, but I will certainly share with you my thoughts and research on this topic later on, so stay tuned! 📻

Finally, Cherrypeeg is a little Steemian with dreams as big as his 🐽! He is set on a journey to share with his fellow Steemians his footprints, thoughts and feelings for this big big world in a big big universe! 👣






References for visuals:

https://giphy.com/explore/images

https://www.pexels.com/



Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks! I'm looking forward to it :)


Welcome to Steemit @cherrypeegit!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice to read you!

I hope to read more of those "big thoughts in small words", as I think I'm doing the same with my poetry! Just wandering in thoughts, lol. Welcome to steemit!

Cheers!

Thanks Victor! Will soon start sharing some!

Hi Denisa nice to meet you! welcome to the steemit community :)

Hi Melissa, thanks! Glad to join this community :)

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.

How To Write A Good Intro Post


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

Loading...

Welcome Denisa , good luck on Steemit!

Welcome to Steem Community @cherrypeegit! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

May all your wishes come true.Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! :)

Amazing, Cherry, love it, yes, love it so much.

:D That's great to hear!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42