Hi, I am Hao and currently live and work in Melbourne, Australia

Hi Steemians,

我的头像.GIF

My name is Hao Chen and my nationality is China. I have been living in China for 34 years until I migrated to Melbourne, Australia 7 years ago. I found my job here as a software engineer and I am a very loyal employee as I have been staying in the same company ever since. I like traveling, enjoying food, meditation, blockchain technology/investment and

here is a brief introduction of myself:

  • A husband and father, I have been married and have a lovely daughter (@happycelia) who is a writer in Steemit community. We are enjoying our life in Melbourne.
  • A Chinese meditation or Qi Gong practicer, I have been doing Chinese meditation since I was a child, here is my post about this experience:

    My experience in Taoism--Zhen Qi Yun Xing Fa

  • A software engineer, which is my current career. It combines my interest in share trading and software technology;

  • A translator in Chinese Steemit community, here are some of my translations:

    Malala: born to be a politician

    I Have a Dream

    The best time to plant a tree

    A little superficial thoughts about Chinese traditional culture

    The Mars myth

  • A blockchain technology enthusiast, I have been exploring blockchain for a year, firstly Ethereum, then Steem, Bitshares and EOS, I listed part of my posts in this area, mostly written in Chinese or bilingual:

    track of latest updated EOS---10/10/2017

    blockchain play list

    ICO is a two-edged sword

    How SBD pegs to 1 USD

    The inflation of Steem

    How did I come to Steemit?

    No one introduced me here. It's the destiny which guided me here in Steemit community. In the middle of 2017, I wanted to create a forum and ICO. Any authors can be rewarded with their posts. Bearing this requirement in mind, I would like to find out if there is an existing one via google, which led me to Steemit. I considered this as God's gift. Then I wanted to create a general interface which can surpass steemit that all the traditional blogs, forums can make use of this to reward its authors and viewers. I wrote down my idea in steemit then got response that there is an existing idea in Steemit---SMTs.

    A new cryptocurrency which will overthrow steemit

    After reading the SMTs white paper, I completely gave up my idea of starting a business in this area, however, I felt really excited because I feel destined with this stuff and I found an excellent investment object. The most important things of investment are the clear view of the future of the object and the underestimation of the price, both of which are met by steemit. I have been writing something on steemit, initially wanted to know more about the product I want to invest, and later more and more interested in merging myself in the community. Actually, I have learned a lot about the blockchain mechanism of Steem, which is in the same family as BTS and EOS and tried to contribute to this ecosystem:

    install steem-python failed

    translate SMTs to Chinese

    Find steemians in a specified city

    Some advice about EOS

    Thanks, @choogirl who connected me to the Australian steemian fellows!

    Thanks for having us 😊

    Follow me @chenlocus and my daughter @happycelia

Sort:  

You seem really interesting, glad you are part of the community! Just followed you so I can see more of your future content!

Wonderful team Australia

I love being friends with developers but i can only code html codes just the basic and simple ones <\b>.Its amazing hearing your daughter belongs to steemit too. Nice article inedeed. Will you be my friend?

follow you now, my friend.

Wow! Thanks so much! I folloaed you back

Great introduction, it was very interesting to read. Have a good one! :)

A software engineer! And you got your family involved :) What's not to love. I think meditation is cool too. Well, I put this together to jump start your progress and I hope it sincerely helps you:
https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
cheers!
welcomeguide.png

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

欢迎~迟来的自我介绍呀

我以前申请翻译时候也写过个自我介绍,跟这个虽然不一样

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49