Mr. Permaculture on Adventure - An Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This blog is dedicated to White Walking Feather @wwf, who delegated 500 steem to me and encouraged me to continue writing about permaculture and my faith in our Creator.


Introduction

My name is Mr. Permaculture. After I posted my blog on Peeing and Making Biochar, I am known by Mr. P or simply P. You can call me either one. ;-)

Origin of My Name

Permaculture is a new word coined by David Holmgren and Bill Mollison that first appeared in 1978.

Permaculture is a system of agricultural and social design principles centered around simulating or directly utilizing the patterns and features observed in natural ecosystems. The term permaculture was developed and coined by David Holmgren, then a graduate student, and his professor, Bill Mollison, in 1978. The word permaculture originally referred to "permanent agriculture",[1] but was expanded to stand also for "permanent culture", as it was understood that social aspects were integral to a truly sustainable system as inspired by Masanobu Fukuoka’s natural farming philosophy. wikipedia

Permaculture Practice

However, the practice is age-old, as old as the garden of Eden.

And the LORD God took the man, and put him into the garden of Eden to dress it and to keep it. -Genesis 2:15

Many indigenous people have practiced permaculture for thousands of years and didn't destroy the land as modern agriculture did. There is so much we can learn from them.

A home garden is the best place to start for an individual who wishes to save our earth. I have started a permaculture garden and have begun to write about it, and I have hoped I would encourage more people to follow.

Gardening is Fun

It's amazing to see plants grow. It's also therapeutic to work in a garden. No wonder our Creator put the first man in a garden. In addition, it's very rewarding. My family saves thousands of US dollars in grocery bills every year, and we eat the most nutritious and delicious food from our own garden.

Planet Earth

We only have one earth that we call home in the whole universe. If we don't take care of it, it won't take care of us. It's as simple as that.


My Gratitudes

In addition to @wwf, I would also like to thank @lyndsaybowes and @drsinmongwong! I didn't know either of them before I joined the platform less than 2 months ago. They have helped and mentored me.

As you know, life for a minnow is tough in the ocean. He is low in the food chain and often swallowed up by large creatures such as dolphins and whales. However, we can find many examples of dolphins and whales willing to help minnows on the platform. This is truly a loving and caring community!

Both @wwf and @lyndsaybowes have upvoted all my posts very generously and commented to encourage and support me. In addition, when my upvote was only worth $0.00 last week, @drsinmongwong upvoted all my visitors and commenters to encourage them to visit me again! I have never seen a stranger helping another stranger like this on any other platform.

They brought tears to my eyes dearly. I appreciate what they have done for me and will remember them and their kindness forever and ever.


Sunrise in my Permaculture Garden

Beautiful sunrise on the lake captured my eyes in my early morning walk
Rushing into the house fetching my camera as fast as I could
Trying to still my shaking hands from beating heart while holding the camera
Click ... a moment in eternal space and time was captured I will never forget
Dear God I thank You for another beautiful day!

20170523_064757.jpg


Thank you for reading my post. If you enjoyed it, please Upvote, Comment, Resteem and follow me @cheneats.

Posts on my permaculture adventures:

Sort:  

I'm going to be loving your posts I can tell that already. Looks like you live in a beautiful place looking at that picture. As you already know since you talk with @wwf and @lyndsaybowes we have gardens and chickens so I really am going to enjoy your permaculture posts.

Thank you for comments! That was the lake behind my house. I walk in my garden to gather food and enjoy nature created by our Creator every day. I know you have beautiful chickens and I know them by their names. ;-)

Awesome place to live!!! That's so cool that you know my chickens names :) love it

Haha ... now you know your chickens are very famous :)

Hahahah Awesome!!

Hey I am into permaculture myself.. welcome to steem!

Thank you for the welcome! I am so happy to know that you are also into permaculture. :-)

I am hooked on permaculture as well and glad to find your blog. I have been enjoying your posts over the past week or so :) Keep up the great work! And beautiful sunrise photo!

I am so glad that we connect with each other on the platform! Thank you so much for your comments!

Welcome to Steem @cheneats. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Congratulations @cheneats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50