Sort:  

I can spot an americant in a flash! 🤓

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol it’s the same for me when I’m abroad, South Africans are easy to spot too, they’re normally speaking Afrikaans with the most vulgar use or singing local songs for some reason we get hella patriotic when we cross boarders! When we at home, we think the place is shit

Posted using Partiko iOS

You thinking of crossing into Thailand for the fest of steem? I'm still considering being in the same vicinity and basically trolling the official events..

I see some potentially outrageous times sharing our patriotic songs and catching a ping pong show...

Posted using Partiko Android

I am keen on Steem first I just didn’t think I’d have anyone to hang with lol I’d be interested to see what’s going on there and at least check it off my list

Lol sounds like you could make it worth the trip I don’t want to just be geek talking for a week

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @chekohler

Is there any chance I could DM you? Do you use telegram? or discord? I've some questions I wanted to ask you (outside blockchain).

Yours
Piotr

Speaking of South Africa, with the Dutch language spoken everywhere, and the massive Indian and African population here, Suriname honestly reminds me a bit of South Africa. And yes you can find Americants just about anywhere. I gotta be honest, I haven't seen one yet in Suriname though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46