@CheerfulGiver: A Hand Up, Not a Hand Out - Kiva Account Setup and Ready to Fund!

Introducing @CheerfulGiver

For those familiar with @CheerfulGiver, please skip to the next section of this article. For those who are unaware, the primary purpose of @CheerfulGiver is to help others around the world through the generosity and power of the Steemit community with the giving philosophy of giving people a hand up, not a hand out. Empowering people so they can forever change their family tree is what @CheerfulGiver is all about. 

This will be accomplished by individuals simply upvoting @CheerfulGiver's posts at first. The steem dollar profits from those posts will be given to individuals in need across the world. As the steem power of @CheerfulGiver grows, it will become a perpetual donation machine through the power of self voting. This may be the one time that we can all agree that self voting for donation purposes is a great thing! Please check out my first few posts:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cheerfulgiver/introducing-cheerfulgiver-lets-change-one-family-tree-at-a-time

https://steemit.com/charity/@cheerfulgiver/help-others-by-upvoting-and-following-cheerfulgiver-early-phase-growth-projection

https://steemit.com/life/@cheerfulgiver/help-others-by-upvoting-and-following-cheerfulgiver-a-hand-up-not-a-hand-out

Kiva account setup and ready to fund!


Kiva is a great organization that holds a similar giving philosophy as @CheerfulGiver. For those unfamiliar with the Kiva organization, here is a quote from their website (www.kiva.org) about themselves:



I have recently setup a Kiva account to accept the profits from @CheerfulGiver's posts to fund individuals around the world. You can view the account here: https://www.kiva.org/lender/cheerfulgiver. To start, I will primarily use Kiva since I can post screenshots like the one below to prove I am actually using the profits received from my posts to fund individuals.

I can also use the website to track how much we have funded and show maps of where in the world we have given funds. I believe this will be a great way to get @CheerfulGiver off the ground and running.

I need your help!

Before anyone can benefit from this, I need your help! If you support this project, please follow me @CheerfulGiver and upvote/resteem this post. I will be releasing follow-up posts in the near future with more details but need to get the word out now. I know this project has the potential to really benefit a lot of people worldwide if fellow steemians get behind it. Outside of a few upvotes, it will not cost you a thing. You can change someone's family tree with the simple click of your finger. How easy and cool is that? That is the power of Steemit at work. Thanks for your help!

Disclaimer

Any payout from this post will not be directly donated to charity but will be saved for the first post that does go to charity in the near future once my initial series of posts have been made. 

Sources

Image 1, 2, 3: Kiva.org


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @cheerfulgiver I have upvoted and sent you a tip

hello Cheerfulgiver I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39