Introducing @CheerfulGiver - Lets change one family tree at a time!

Introducing @CheerfulGiver

Hello Steemit! I am excited to introduce @CheerfulGiver to the community. In the short time I have been following the platform, I have come to appreciate the impact that Steemit can have on the lives of everyone that use it. It was in this realization that I decided I wanted to be an active part of it. 

What is the purpose of my blog?

Not surprisingly, it appears that the most successful individuals on Steemit have blogs that generally focus on a narrow window of topics, such as crypocurrencies, stock market dynamics, photography, etc. Over the last few days, I have deeply contemplated what I wanted my blog to be all about because, truth be told, my life is not all that interesting. Through this process, I kept coming back to a simple question, is it possible to use a single Steemit account to improve the lives of many? With the help of the Steemit community, I think it is.

My background, for the most part, is irrelevant for the purposes of @CheerfulGiver, but I will share a little here nonetheless. I have had a very blessed life. I am not fabulously wealthy, but I have also never had to worry about where I was going to sleep or when I would eat again. Compared to the rest of the world, I realize this makes me extremely lucky. I have tried to help those less fortunate when I can, but my limited resources have restricted how big of an impact I have been able to have. Like many others, I want to do more to improve this increasingly crazy world. This is why I decided to make @CheerfulGiver.

I have witnessed how quick the Steemit community comes together to help follow steemians in need. The Steemit community is very generous, that is abundantly clear to me. The purpose of @CheerfulGiver is to tap into that generosity to improve hundreds to thousands of lives beyond Steemit! All it will cost you is a few upvotes. Will you help me?

How will this work?

Great question! I am still in the process of figuring out exactly the best way to make this happen (suggestions are greatly appreciated), but I think it will work generally something like this. I will use the steem dollars earned from the posts made by @CheerfulGiver and donate them to the specific charity outlined in that post. I will use the steem power acrued by @CheerfulGiver to increase the payouts of the posts and, therefore, the total amount donated. As the power of @CheerfulGiver grows, the payouts will naturally increase on their own! I will also figure out a way to use my steem power and resteems to promote individuals that upvote and/or donate to @CheerfulGiver as a thank you for those who support my project. In future posts, I will outline a three stage growth chart for @CheerfulGiver as I envision it, and my plan to ensure you that I am in fact donating the earnings to the specific group I am asking upvotes and donations for.

I need your help!

Before anyone can benefit from this, I need your help! If you support this project, please follow me @CheerfulGiver and upvote/resteem this post. I will be releasing follow-up posts in the near future with more details but need to get the word out now. I know this project has the potential to really benefit a lot of people worldwide if fellow steemians get behind it. Outside of a few upvotes, it will not cost you a thing. You can change someone's family tree with the simple click of your finger. How easy and cool is that? That is the power of Steemit at work. Thanks for your help!

Disclaimer

Any payout from this post will not be directly donated to charity but will be saved for the first post that does go to charity in the near future once my initial series of posts have been made. 

Sources

Image 1: https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2014/04/02/16/18/hands-306885_960_720

Image 2: https://pixabay.com/en/purpose-reflection-self-reflection-2393845/

Image 3: https://pixabay.com/en/growth-suit-work-bank-economy-453485/

Sort:  

I like it! Welcome to Steemit. I wish you good fortune on your journey. Spread some good around. Followed and upvoted!

phil1.jpg

Thank you @harleymechanix!

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I am religious leader here on steemit, if you have any need to read God's word or receive a prayer, comment and my team will keep you in prayer. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Awesome stuff :) Welcome it Steemit! I am always one to try and support. I will support your project and gave you a follow!

If you need any help with anything, you are welcome to ask for help in my comments section of my blog posts :)

Talk soon.

Awesome. Thanks!

Followed, I like the sentiment behind this. Looking forward to watching how you execute.

Thanks J.T.M. I hope I don't disappoint. I think it has promise, but there are many good ideas that don't take off. Persistence will be key.

Indeed I second the persistence thing. We have been working for a long time to make steemSTEM more impactful and we would never have gotten to where we are if not for persistence. Hopefully continued persistence will get you and your idea here to a place where you can make a difference for people.

Welcome to steemit. Good works are in short supply. Im glad you are running with the ball .

Thanks!

A new Steemian :-) hello @cheerfulgiver I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Me like! You are a new member so I am offering you my welcome. You get an upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those first upvotes so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome to steemit

Thanks!

Followed and Resteemed. Looking forward to seeing how this goes for you, it's truly a wonderful thing to do with a Steemit account.

Thanks! I hope it goes really well and can start a trend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50