Charles Ponzi, Businessman & Con Artist, Is Now On Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

It's time to speak up. I'm mad as hell and I can't take it anymore. GIVE UP attaching my good name to all kind of new new-age stuff. I will sue you and win $500.000. I did it before... look it up.

My name is Charles Ponzi, born on March 3, 1882. Born and raised in Lugo, Italy.

Listen up you amateurs, my money-making scheme got nothing to do with what I was doing in the early 1920's. I promised clients a 50% profit within 45 days or a 100% profit within 90 days.
I used an arbitrage method where postal reply coupons were involved.
I robbed Peter to pay Paul so to say.
I didn't even invented the scheme but bears my name because I was playing it like a boss...

I cashed in $20 million.
In today's federal reserve notes the equivalent of far over $250 million ... what about that eh... 

But listen up...
I was funnelling all the money through some kind of pyramid to the very top... YES >>> ME.
Now tell me, how can all these modern crypto currencies, like BitCoin and also STEEMIT be a Ponzi scheme?
It's totally and utter impossible!
There is NOT a single beneficiary on the top.
There is not even a pyramid in place.  

These systems treat everybody equally, is that so hard to understand?
Everybody is able to rob everybody... lmfao.  

For it to be a Ponzi, the developers of all this high tech fun should have consulted me.
With today's tools at hand, I would have pulled off my scam in under 2 weeks instead of over a year.
With the help of some Russian hackers, I would have stayed out of jail as well... 

Nowadays, I would admire guys like M. Karpelès (Boss) and maybe P. Potter (Apprentice).
Together we would have formed a dream team, far better than "Oceans xx". 

Catch me if you can...  So long suckers!

Charles. 


PS. Feel free to follow me, more crime reports coming up. 

Sort:  

The determined scholar and the man of virtue will not seek to live at the expense of injuring their virtue. They will even sacrifice their lives to preserve their virtue complete.

What did the big bucket say to the little bucket? -You look a little pail!

WHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA ......

I bet I've inspired you... damn, I didn't think of this. :-) You're welcome. Happy steeming... upvoted.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@john-winkelman/strategist-john-winkelman-entrepreneur-why-are-humans-so-ignorant

Congratulations @charles-ponzi! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The fact that there isn't a sole beneficiary doesn't change the fact that some people milk the system through voting bots. It's not a single person, but it's a group of people who have the means to buy those votes and the steem power. Unfortunately, it's the way the rewards are distributed that enables this flaw in the system.

You can ignore my comment above. I learned in the mean time that the reward distribution system is already changed and I agree with you. At this moment, it is not possible to abuse the system via voting bots. They are just promotional tools and there's nothing wrong with that.

Congratulations @charles-ponzi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62