"Grown-up" 3D nerd (which wore Star Wars socks on his wedding) introduce himself. ;)

Hi everyone. It's time to introduce myself. My name is Claudius Vesting (Artist name is chainsaw|clausen... a friend gave me this name 18 years ago.) and I live in Germany. 

(That's me.)

Since 2001 I create 3D computer graphics and in 2005 I became an professional artist. Since over 10 years I work as freelance 3D/CG artist. In this time I've worked for many companies and was involved in video-games and feature film productions. Most of the time as modeling and/or texture artist.

(Some pictures of my workplace aka my little playground.)


I'm here to share my experience, show some of my work I did in the last years and bring on the new stuff I'm working on. 

Here is a list of some feature film productions I was working on:

Here is a list of some video-game productions I was working on:

Some personal facts about me

I was born 1983 and raised in Dresden. A "small" town in Germany. ;) Since August I'm married to my wonderful wife Julia. (I made this picture in our honeymoon on Fuerteventura.)

And next year I become a daddy of a little baby boy. (so excited).

Beside this I'm a sci-fi and fantasy books fan and absolute film and series junky.

If you have any questions... don't be shy just ask. If you like what I'm doing.. follow me  and stay tuned.

Visit my websites to get more stuff and infos
www.chainsaw-clausen.de/
www.sixam.de/

Sort:  

thx buddy. I appreciate this much. :)

This is so awesome! I read the part about how you wore Star Wars socks during your wedding and I had to read your post. Haha. It's so cool that you do 3D modeling. I took a course in Cinema 4D and I loved it. That one pic of the boy looks amazing and very well done. Welcome to the Steemit community, @chainsaw-clausen!

thank you. yeah this socks brought some people at the church to laugh. I'll follow you and hope to see some 3D art from you soon.

I appreciate the follow :) But I don't really do 3D art anymore. I still have the program on my computer and I dabble in making characters and animations. I just don't post any of it on Steemit. But I am most definitely looking forward to seeing your work!

who knows what will happen in the future? maybe you'll become a 3D artist someday. :)

That is very true. I appreciate the optimism. :)

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope that you like it here and enjoy your time on the platform. Good luck!

Welcome to steemit and goodluck :)

You welcome :) Regards!

@chainsaw-clausen Welcome to the steemit community successes.

Welcome, it's so good to see more Star Wars fans here, love that SW corner of yours!

thank you. :) yea this corner grows continuously and maybe I'll allowed my son one day to play with this. Or may touch it... or look at it. OK.. he will allowed to be in the same room. :D just kidding.

:) I know what you are talking about :)

Great post.

Follow me and Send SBD 0.001 with your url as memo for Resteem by @jossylink

@chainsaw-clausen, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29