My Awesome Steemit Introduction - Let's Do This!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

tree-drop-northwoods.jpg

Hello Steemit Community,

My name is Chad and I heard about Steemit through my interest in crypto. I own a company called Creative Visual Design and specialize in web design & development, drone and ground photography and videography and social media marketing for many local businesses in my area of Virginia.

I also have a blog called 30 is the New 20 where I post about my travels, the restaurant industry, useful tips & tricks I come across, products I use and love and many other things. If you'd like to get to know me better check out my #100FactsAboutMe post.

Wunderlust

Traveling is very important to me and I keep a list of everywhere I've been. This list shows a breakout of Continents, Countries, Territories that don't quality as countries and States. I have another list called the Travelers Century Club which considers countries in a different way.

The Quest For 100 Resorts

Snowboarding is also one of my main passions. I've been to 51 resorts around the world and my goal is to hit at least 100. I'm going to Big Sky & Bridger Bowl, Montana, as well as Grand Targhee & Jackson Hole, Wyoming over New Years. That will bring my total to 54 (already been to Jackson Hole). You can find that list here.

Latest Trip

My most recent trip was to Cornwall, England with my girlfriend and her family. We hiked the South West Coast Path for 35 miles and stayed in little towns along the way. It was quite an amazing trip. Here is the video I made of that experience. I hope you enjoy it.

Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

I hope to learn more about this community and share some useful content along the way. If anyone has any questions please feel free to ask.

IProof I'm Human

Proof I'm Human

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Chad, so good to hear you are already in crypto, you won´t be disappointed with Steemit. Money takes you here, the community is what makes you stay. Congratulations on being featured by @ocd, I wish you the best in your Steemit odissey.

Thank you Eric. I'm all for new platforms giving creators new ways to share their content.

Hey Chad! So glad you've decided to take the Steemit plunge and share some of your fantastic content here with the community.

First of all, I think your blog is incredible. I like the design of the webpage, but I also think you do a great job of sharing your photos and videos already, so I'm sure that will translate into success on Steemit.

I was mesmerized by the video of your hiking trip in England. First of all, the scenery was beautiful, and I can only imagine how great it was to take it all in. It looks like you had a great trip. Second, the production quality of your summary video was fantastic. I can only imagine how much time it took to get some of the shots that were only on screen for a few seconds. Kudos to you, I felt like I was walking along with you!

I'll be following along now to see what future adventures you have in store!

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, but if you have any questions, I'd be happy to answer them!

Best wishes and happy Steeming!

Thank you so much for your detailed welcome Ethan and all the great information. I appreciate you watching my video and the compliments. It did take a lot of time, but it's a great memory all of us will have for a long time so it was well worth it.

I've already read most all of the FAQs and Etiquette Guide and I just read your tips for polishing your posts and made quite a few updates. I'd appreciate any feedback you might have.

I've also read @inquiringtimes post on becoming a comment expert. Great info.

You're very welcome. There are many of us across the platform who are dedicated to making sure new users get a great start. We want great content creators like you to continue to share your creativity with us!

Glad you checked out the resources. I'm never sure if people actually follow the links, but I share them because they're useful, and I'm sure you've figured that out. I'll check out some of your later posts and provide some feedback if necessary.

I noticed that it looks like you live in Richmond, VA. I'm across the state in the New River Valley, so I've enjoyed seeing some of your posts about areas local to here, especially McAfee's Knob and even your post about Asheville, NC. It's fun to check out your experiences through the eyes of your camera lenses, so I look forward to seeing more of your adventures.

Welcome Chad!!

Would love to see you make a video on the slopes and post it here on @dtube!

Thanks man. Checked out your first video and I can relate. I have a video about the hit 1M views on YouTube that has some nice visuals including my girlfriend, but without her I don't think it would have done nearly as many views. Then my newest video of my trip to Cornwall, England which I put a ton of time into has 300 :-(

Just gotta keep doing what we love. I've got a dope one from Vail, Colorado that I could add.

Welcome, are you planning to share your blog here @steemit

Yes. I will probably share things that are more general vs specific to my local area.

@chadwilliams

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator group!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to Steemit Chad! Hopefully this will be a great place for you to share you original content!

Please reply and I will share your introduction post with the @OCD curators, which may bring you some extra views to your post! Good Luck on Steemit!

Thanks so much! I'd very much appreciate if you shared this post to your curators. I'll be sure to take a look at @ocd.

Awesome! You can also look into the @MinnowSupport Project, a community for new users to network and chat with each other! You can find them on DISCORD CHAT

Welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you'll find a great community here. And that's some really beautiful footage you produce. I do some visual design for a living, although it's more directed at Mobile App UI and UX rather than Web.

Thanks Skippy. I love taking my drone everywhere I go so I can always get a new perspective. What software and languages to you use?

So I don't code unfortunately, but I have limited knowledge of HTML, CSS, and Java. In general our dev's use Java (Android), XCode (IOS) and Angular (Ionic and other cross-platform). I myself prefer Adobe XD and Illustrator, with the occasional Photoshop or Indesign usage. I would have potentially used Sketch, but I prefer Windows machines over Mac.

I use to work with a guy that had a very high end drone, it was awesome to see He had the whole, headset and camera setup. Really cool to watch. :D

Dude, this sounds awesome :) A selfie/picture with a steemit sheet for verification would complete this masterpiece of an introduction! You still can edit it if you want ;)
However, I still love it! Resteemed it with @welcoming, my account for showcasing promising newcomers like you! Steem on!
P.S.: Is this snowboarder you? ;)

Well thank you for saying hello and the Resteem.

That is a photo of me snowboarding in Vail, Colorado.

I have a verification photo I can add, but I'm not seeing an upload button now. Do I need to throw it on my server and link to it or am I missing something?

Awesome, that's a great shit! GoPro?

I have a verification photo I can add, but I'm not seeing an upload button now.

Just click on edit post (under the text) and drag the picture in the editor window, should work!

Yes, I have a GoPro 5, as well as Canon 80D and 60D, and a DJI Phantom 4 Pro+ and Phantom 4.

Was the picture above made with a GoPro? Really looking forward to more stunning pictures by you!

Oh that's what you meant. No, that's just a camera phone. I'll definitely be sharing lots of photography.

A big welcome to you @chadwilliams , Am glad to have you here on steemit. I see you travel alot. I love to read about travelling a lot. . I can't wait to see all the lovely stuffs you'll be posting here. You welcome.

I just resteemed, followed and upvoted your post also,so that more people will see this post and support it too.

Please, I need a little favor from you, am in a design competition now, here is my design

and I'll really need your help. All you need do is to go to this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@steembay/the-big-steembay-contest-we-need-a-logo-startimage-win-50-sbd

And then check the comment section for the logo above, and then upvote the logo. My user name is @lucyc.

If you are good at designing logos, you can join the contest also. Thanks so much for your help.

Thanks Lucy. Good luck with the logo contest.

Welcome to Steemit!
if u have any questions dont hesitate to ask.
Just followed u, help me out and follow me back.

Please do not spam new members with a copy and paste function, thanks. I have to learned that, too. 🙈

Super cool first post. Welcome to the community.
Love the 30 is the new 20 concept. Make me feel young again.
How many resorts have you snowboarded at as of now?

Thank you. I started that blog when I was 30, now 39, so it might be time to create something new ;-)

I've been to 51 resorts and adding three more in a few weeks.

Haha.. well, a 10 year anniversary is in place then :)
I saw the list of 51, been to a couple on your list in Europe. Actually pretty jealous about the one in Argentina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79