Heya Steemit! I'm joining you in the revolution! Sculpt Your Life!

Greetings, Steemit Citizens!

I was wondering where all the forward-thinking people went. Imagine my surprise when I found you here on Steemit forging a new future for the entire internet!

ceresoutpost.jpg

I started my online journey over 26 years ago when I purchased my first little computer on credit for $3500 (which felt something like $35 million back then). I've been working and living in tech and on the internet ever since.

Along the way, my mind has been molded in the direction of intentional life-building. I have my own successful solo tech consulting business and work from home on my own schedule (most of the time). I'm a skill collector and constant learner by nature. When I'm not engaged in family activities or work, my spare time is consumed by the expansion of various skills, such as my newest passion, 3D art.

We live at the beginning the Golden Age of inexpensive online learning and I'm taking full advantage of it, as should you!

A few years ago, I moved myself and my family to the majestic mountains of Central Oregon where we can enjoy many kinds of outdoors adventures. To live any other way than to choose my own path would be a prison I will not tolerate.

IMG_20170716_132641.jpg

What brings me to Steemit is the need to share, help and be part of an intentional community of global internet citizens.

I have things to say and value to give. I killed my Facebook account, grabbed my virtual backpack and struck out to find a new home for my thoughts and dreams. A home that includes like-minded people who wish to grow and learn. YOU.

My current interests (outside of my work) include: 3D Art, Virtual Reality exploring and developing, photography, Brazillian jiu jitsu, camping, hiking, reading, board gaming, learning guitar, 3D printing, building and flying small drones, archery and anything else that catches my eye.

As a constant grower, learner and seeker of experiences... this list is ever changing. I encourage you to build such a life for yourself, no matter how impossible it may seem today. I assure you it is not impossible. To that end, I offer myself and my posts as a resource to you. Feel free to ask questions anytime.

My purpose here is not focused on the crypto aspect, though I do recognize that as a great experiment and bonus. I am not a "rich" guy, at least by US standards, but I've sculpted my income to allow for a healthy balance of experiences and free time. I could grow this business and hire people, but I have chosen not to. Money means nothing without the time and curiosity to truly enjoy it. In turn, I would encourage you to not focus on money as a measure of your happiness. It's a means to an end and that end should be, in my opinion, a life of experiences rather than things.

I'll stop blathering on for now and end this by saying thank you for being YOU and allowing me to be ME. GROW! No matter what outside forces try to stop you or twist your will... keep growing, learning and sculpting your own life!

IMG_2551.jpg

Sort:  

I welcome you, back There in Oregon
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, its in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from Holland

Welcome to Steemit!

We have a few of the same interests! I love to camp, hike, and read. Whenever I can tie all three together it is a blessed day. Quick question though, what do you mean by virtual reality exploring and developing? Is there a particular project you're working on?
I've just recently become active on steemit, but I hope in the next few months I will be able to make the leap from centralized social media.

If you would like to, check out my introduction here

Good luck on your steemit journey!
Blessings sent your way 💜

Hi! VR - Exploring means spending time in social VR to see what people are doing and building. I enjoy checking out new VR apps and games as well.

I'm learning 3D modeling and art so that I can create some of my own social VR experiences for others to enjoy. I'm spending time in the metaverse in places like Sansar, VR Chat, High Fidelity, AltspaceVR, and others. I have an HTC Vive VR setup here in my office.

I'm not sure I really miss Facebook at all, except my family and friends there, but the rest of the junk we have to put up with for those connections sours the taste. I'm staying on Instagram, but I consider that social media "lite" compared to FB. I'm really interested in VR/AR social media as a new frontier in the social space.

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.
You may join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

This is way cool!! I also did jiu-jitsu and archery for awhile, and absolutely love camping and hiking :) I'm also new here hehe, I wish you all the best!!! +1 follower :)

Hi welcome! I am focused on money presently, but i do appreciate your intentions

Nothing wrong with focusing on your wants and needs, my friend. I would say: just do so with the intention to live life to the fullest along the way. ;) Don't be a slave to money. It has a way of robbing one of the only "real" money we have, time.

Excelente presentación¡ me identifico contigo en la variedad de gustos o aficiones(aunque no los mismos) y el poco interés por el dinero(aunque no cae nada mal)... En lo que no, es que tú tienes amplios conocimientos en tecnología, mientras yo me declaro analfabeta tecnológica... Bienvenido y éxitos en el mundo STEEMIT

¡Muchas gracias!

Hi. Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life


Welcome to Steemit @ceres.outpost!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55