My introduction to the Steemworld...

IMG_6785-2.jpg
Koh Samui, Thailand 🇹🇭

Hello Steemworld! 👋🌎 My name is Celina, I am 25 years old, and I currently reside in Alberta, Canada🇨🇦. Some of my interests are travelling, photography, snowboarding, and anything to do with natural health. Coming from a mainstream social media background, the cryptocurrency world is very new to me, but I am so excited to be a part of this growing community. I look forward to connecting, sharing, and thriving together on this platform!

IMG_2123.jpg
IMG_1170-2.jpg
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada 🇨🇦

At a young age I fell in love with travel, my mom would take me to Germany to visit our relatives every few years since i was a child. I remember my first trip to Mexico was with my dad when I was around 6 years old, staring at the sunset over the ocean🌅😍, i asked him "Why can't we just live here instead!?" (clearly i was never a fan of Canadian winters! ❄). I was fortunate enough to be given a taste of what it was like to experience the beauty in other parts of the world at an early age, and I have not been able to shake the travel bug off me since! ✈️🌏

IMG_1224.jpg
Ready for take off! 🚀

IMG_5862.jpg
My Uncle in Rust, Germany 🇩🇪

IMG_6074-2.jpg
Freiburger Münster Cathedral in Germany 🇩🇪

Thanks to my boyfriend @ch8ze whom is also a new Steemian ♨️, I found my passion for photography 📸. He showed me some online learning platforms and from there I took the courses I needed to get started. Ever since then, i've learnt to see the world in a new perspective through the lens of my camera. As a result, I had a burning desire to capture more of the beauty in the world through my lens, so in July 2017 @ch8ze and i packed our bags and ventured off on a 3 month trip to SE Asia! 👣🗺️

IMG_3228.JPG
Lamai, Koh Samui Island, Thailand 🇹🇭

IMG_6202.jpg
Dreamland Beach, Bali, Indonesia 🇮🇩

IMG_0692-2.jpg
Hong Kong Skyline 🇭🇰

IMG_0066-2.jpg
Wallace and i, Hong Kong 🇭🇰

IMG_1347.jpg
Busy streets of Hong Kong🇭🇰

IMG_9059.jpg
Gigit Waterfall, Bali, Indonesia 🇮🇩

*Let me know if you guys want me to share my Asia experience, I have plenty of stories waiting to share! 💯

In the past, I struggled with chronic migraines, cystic acne, insomnia and like everyone else, I turned to my doctor for help. All my doctor could provide me with was prescription after prescription💊 never getting to the root of why any of my issues were occurring in the first place. At this point, I felt like I had to take my health into my own hands and I started to do my own research online. I came across a blogger named "Organic Olivia" reading her blog helped me open my eyes to the world of natural health & alternative medicine💡. By following natural health practices and eating a diet full of plant-based foods I was able to turn my health around completely 💪🍏. Therefore, I want to share any information I can and connect with any of you who are struggling with similar health issues, or are just curious about natural health topics in general. I hope to expand on this subject and many more like this in future posts! 🌿💚🙏

IMG_8848.jpg
IMG_8231-2.jpg

My goal here is to share my travel experiences, photographs, life stories, natural health tips, and recipes. I hope you guys will enjoy my upcoming posts, and i look forward to connecting with everyone on here!

Don't forget to follow me on my new Steemit journey @celinacam

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit ;) It's a great place for travel bloggers here. If you want to win some prizes with great travel pics, check out @czechglobalhosts daily picture contests! Resteeming you for some publicity! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit!

Great intro. Welcome to steemit @celinacam.

Hi, I'm @mrwan119 . I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us. please follow me to update you with my latest topics @mrwan119

Hi Celina!

This is a great intro post! Like everyone else, I love your photos... and I'm super interested in your natural health journey... I get a whole lot of headaches and I'm trying hard to figure out the cause. I'm super glad you're making some headway.

I know you and Ch8ze just got here, but I've nominated you for a new photographers comp here.

If you have any questions about Steem, let me know... totally happy to help!

Thanks for the warm welcome, Ch8ze and I really appreciate it! I look forward to sharing natural health tips very soon!

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit celinacam. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Here is a upvote and possibly many more!!

REG UPVOTE.jpg

Thanks i appreciate it!

Hey girl, love your photos. I do photography. How long have you been taking photos? I love travel too. I was in Vietnam, Hawaii, New York, Canada, California, Seattle. Take care.

Hi Joey, thank you! I have been taking photos for about a year and a half now and I have not been able to put my camera down since! Those are some amazing destinations, I look forward to checking out your photography as well! :)

Awesome. Good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35