Meet Cederic! (...and his human host…)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_20180130_130057.jpg

In a perfect display of hat and human symbiosis, Cederic resides a top Antony on most days...I am not sure how Cederic found himself to me, but suffice it to say that a once barren, hairless head finally found relief under the soft, tanned embrace of a soft brimmed fedora we name ‘Cederic’....and guys, we’re really excited to finally jump on this...STEEM TRAIN…(Cederic’s joke, not mine…)...

I am a big histiophile* and have the immense privilege of being able to conduct tours in the incredible British Museum in London! Even though I’ve be at it for a little over a year, the charm and beauty of this place never wears out...To be truthful, with every visit, you start to see these inanimate time capsules as silent aquentaces. They don’t need to speak because they’re already screaming their story to you, you just need to learn how to listen to them!

IMG_20180130_125108.jpg

That’s where we come in! I think what keeps me feeling so ‘fresh’ about it all is the wonderful people I meet on my tours. They’re seeing it through fresh eyes! Some have been before and some have never been, but all leave knowing more than they did before they came, and that is a great feeling.

History is not inanimate or simply a stale screenshot from times past...By understanding our past, we colour the picture of ourselves today and in the future, for we are all the sum total of what went before, right?

IMG_20180130_135416.jpg

As I said, I love that people feel nourished and exhilarated after leaving the museum, (having faith that’s because something genuinely touched them in my tour and not because they are free from my verbal tyranny!).

Either way, I am going to bring you Steemians a virtual tour of the treasures of the British Museum, one piece at a time. It’s a project I have had in mind for a long while but I didn’t know where to place my foot first...Steemit is all about sharing and being able to reach people that may never have the opportunity to come to this incredible place really excites me!

We thoroughly look forward to getting to know you all better! Please show your support if you like what you read and give let me know what you would like to see!

Cederic and Antony out!

*(made up word, hoping it would catch on!)

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @cederic🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Thanks @heiner, that's a really helpful tutorial, I was actually wondering about all that!! Let me know what you think 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42