Some eastern european guy joins steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow steemers!
Although not my first post, I feel the need to introduce myself to this community and to swear an oath that I will do anything to make the community grow as a whole.
Some of us might be here because of the financial benefits, others want to share ideas and get opinions and maybe because of lots of different reasons.
I joined because I enjoy this idea of a community and I want to share ideas with this community in order to grow as a person and help others grow as well.
I kept a personal diary only for me to read but that became boring because there were lots of different things that I wrote in it that I think will benefit others in making life choices.
But enough with the philosophical thinking, I am not Nietzsche or Descartes, I am your average eastern european, from a country which , according to some, is made up only from gypsies. The famous (or should I say infamous? I will let you decide) Romania, the country which bears the name of the ancient romans, proud of our heritage. There is lot to be said about our history as a nation, I will post a lot about my country's history because it comprises two things that I love the most: history and my country.
I am eager to learn new things and I hope this is the place where to do this. I also have a lot to teach despite my young age, and I hope I will be abler to prove it. I am 19, soon to be 20 years old, now enjoying the life in the capital city of my country, Bucharest, while studying at one of the most prestigious universities here, hoping that I would manage to graduate from it. But first, let me take a selfie !
Untitled.png

See you in the comments and in my next posts. Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. You will love it here. Follow me @jackobia. Definately follow you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63