You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is steemit the new home of photography ? Hopefully !

In what universe is Tenzing Norgay forgotten by any but the most superficial observers?

That trivial complaint aside, I love what you are adding to steemit. You have some of the best photographs, and your presentations make them 'pop'.

I wish you well on your steemit journey. I will help you all I can. But not all you deserve.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Thanks !! Very kind of you and I appreciate your support. As for Tenzing I still think if you ask the average person on the street who climbed Everest they will mention Edmund Hillary and not Tenzing. That said if you ask the average person on the street where Nepal was they could not find it on a map; so I am not sure that says a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91