Cassandre, French, Happy and new on Steemit !

DSCN1779.JPG

Hi everyone! Here I am, a young French girl studying in Bangkok. My yearning of discoveries made me fall in this amazing city two months ago. Here - a few lines if you want to find out more about me!

Travelling is my passion. Our earth is awesome, I like discovering new lands, living in different climates and especially admiring the beauty, the complexity and the diversity of life. But discovering doesn’t stop there. Above all the encounter of cultures is so interesting. You meet people with a completely different culture and you realize there is no just one way of living. Curious and open-minded I would like to discover many of them. I already had the chance to visit a few places: I’ve been to Canada, USA, Canaries Islands, Caribbean Islands and a few European countries for holidays. I also had the chance to do an exchange in New Zealand for two months. And today here I am, in Thailand to spend six months in Chulalongkorn University to study engineering.

Aerospace engineering student, I didn’t reach it by chance. Engineering studies because I like studying and especially Sciences. I love learning new things all the time. I see myself in a future where I never stop learning. Aerospace because my deepest dream is to go to space and see our amazing planet from outside. I’ve always been interested in our universe, gazing at the stars and thinking about galaxies, infinity, life and sciences phenomenon which lead our world. That really passionates me. Mixed with my love of Sciences, it brought me to pursue aerospace engineering studies.

Learning is fascinating but life is not only about studies. To me life is also about sharing great moments with people I love. Being gourmand I love sharing a good meal with friends or family. I like going to the restaurant or order some food to share it but I also really like cooking and try new recipes. Sweet or savoury? It depends on my mood but if I cook desserts just let me "lick the plate"!

A free time? I take my guitar to play a few chords (and sing if there is nobody around), or maybe go to the gym to workout. I also like partying, dancing and laughing with friends all night. However what better than spend the night just laying on a sofa under a blanket with a movie, a hot chocolate, friends and a slice of pizza (or two, or maybe three)? If you have another plan just tell me, I’m open to many suggestions and I’ll enjoy doing something I’m not used to!

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings,

@Animal-lovers

Thank you very much @animal-lovers ! It is really nice to feel people support! Have a good day :)

Welcome to Steemit community! @cassandre.
Hope you'll make the most of this platform and enjoy yourself and make lots of good friends.
Upvoted and following.

Cheers.

Welcome to Steemit! I'd love to hear more about being an aerospace engineering student, that sounds exciting :)

Thank you :)

Hi! I can see that you have signed up recently so this is me supporting you. You get an upvote and keep on doing you!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thank you for your support ! :)

Hello cassandre

Nice post and welcome to steemit.
I welcome you to steemit. Just make your own post and comment others. This is a nice community here. If you click at @thunderland you can see my posts, and if you like them, you can upvote them and follow me.
You can do this with all users. Have fun and welcome here. @thunderland

Thank you for yours advice, I’ll check your blog soon!

Bonjour @cassandre,
It's really nice for you to be here. I hope to see more of your amazing experiences on your wall. I've followed you. Check out my page

@buterdaniel

Sure I’ll do thank you !

I'm pleased to welcome you to steemit. I'm to meet another traveller and I look forward to see the exploits of your adventure. Have fun.

Oh nice thanks !

Congratulations @cassandre! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice introduction post! Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Thank you very much ! :)

Nice to meet you, @cassandre! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hello @vlone99, thank you it’s really nice ! Have a good day too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44