೫┘ I am a spine: a long, dancing snake. If I’m cold-blooded, I wasn’t always so. Forgive me not. ┌೪

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Confessions Of A Three-Week Old Steemian ⓟⓔⓡⓢⓞⓝⓐ:

If life is a cruel joke, we may as well laugh at it.


19250996_1701272633507068_850679689_n.jpg


.:。✿゚‘゚・✿.。.: .:。✿゚’゚・✿.。.:* .:。✿゚¨゚

I am a spine: a long, dancing snake. I reside in fathomless layers of flimsy flesh, in spite of having shed myself a time too many. Ever since I was born, I’ve been bent and broken, only to grow flexible in ways you’d never think feasible. Firmly adhering to my venomous routine: bite and recoil, rinse and repeat. I’ve been known to hold redundant poison for a creature my size. Better safe than sorry; or so they say, for I have outgrown apologies, and they have outgrown me. If I’m cold-blooded, I wasn’t always so. Forgive me not.

To crawl or not to crawl? Vertebrates dare not ask, for the question itself is a condemnation to the very movement. It’s time to get up. Slowly moving to the surface. I see the light of a new day. The head goes first, and the body must follow - being attached at the neck. When the feet touch the ground it’s freezing. A sharp reminder of another day and a failure in the making.

I look myself in the mirror, only to notice that my eyes have turned into slits. I can barely remember how they looked like, even though it was just yesterday when they’d last gazed back upon me. It scarcely matters, it’s all temporary. This is who I am now.

Carpe diem my dear. Today is my beginning and my end. Everything else feels like a lifetime ago, and it probably is. Every attempt at gaining some insight, or tapping into the presumptuous mindframe of reason, lead to the same inconclusive outcome. The past is a series of pictures, suffering from slanderous alterations, haunted by disembodied echoes and sacrilegious voice-overs. It is a narrative I can no longer tell myself - or anyone else, for it simply does not belong to me. You see, I am an impostor, a shadow of the person I once were. I wonder if others can see through me.

Say they already did. Would they secretly wish they hadn’t? It’s been a long while since anyone dared look me in the eye. My new face is no longer pleasant as it were. My features have grown hard and monstrous. The change is so subtle and yet exorbitant. I am a ghastly presence, striking fear into their mortal hearts. They avert their gaze, lest they catch a glimpse of themselves. I take no offense, I’ve always respected one’s right to remain ignorant.

I place my hand upon the window, my window to the world. I can only watch, as my fellow men are rapidly devoured by concrete walls. The sun has taken refuge beneath thick layers of cloud. Nothing here’s worth shedding light upon; not today. People don’t bleed with kindness like they used to. Day by day, the skin is subsiding, and they grow cold and afraid, as they watch themselves change. They scream: “Save my stupid skin…save it, for a rainy day.” And as the rain is pouring outside, I am baptized by the grip of insanity in the privacy of my own interior.

All I ever wanted for, all of it, it slips through my fingers. Everything I ever wished for, a bold mirage in the morning rain. This much I recall. This is where today is. It starts when hopes are shed off.

.:。✿゚‘゚・✿.。.: .:。✿゚’゚・✿.。.:* .:。✿゚¨゚


And so it spoke the carrion, it carried on. And then came the acid, a god, and a cat...

Sort:  

Change comes to the brave ones that embark on the journey of self exploration.
What lies in the sight of a man is but the reflection of himself in others.
The serpent stays dormant until one is ready to consume himself, resurrected by the flames of self destruction, rising from the ashes like a Phoenix.

I am like a mirror with a golden frame, where only the frame is the I and the mirror is shattered, containing segments of life unfathomable by the eye of the many only seen by the seer. The I can be seen only in the tint of the golden frame.

Immortal are the ones that know the frame.

You aren't that cold blooded . It's just fear of the warmth. Don't mislead yourself. The tint is the warmth but where's your frame ;)?

-Goldie

wow...love you quotes...keep it u mate

'The serpent stays dormant until one is ready to consume himself, resurrected by the flames of self destruction, rising from the ashes like a Phoenix.'

That could work nicely as a summary of my life, lol! Thank you for the insight, makes sense if you take into consideration that we all are walking paradoxes, after all ;)

“A lesson without pain is meaningless. For you cannot gain something without sacrificing something else in return. But once you have recovered it and made it your own... You will gain something irreplaceable. A heart that's built fullmetal."

I leave you with this.

But yeah everyone is crazy to some extent.. It's just that their crazy is normal for them.

Yep, I can relate, thanks!
And yeah, I totally know what you are talking about, haha :P

@carry0n what a charming smile you have there...we need such in steemit!

welcome to steemit...
wish yo success here and hey...be yourself... and do always follow successful people like @kenhudoy
build your followers and enjoy yourself

Great post and great attitude towards. We should seize the day. Followers are very important at Steemit and here is why.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/steemit-success-celebrating-my-700-followers-milestone-my-in-depth-sharing-on-the-who-why-how-where-and-when-of-followers-and-a

welcome ,pls follow me @dkinx

Welcome to Steemit! You are on fire haha xD

I try, thanks! Haha ^_^

Welcome here @carry0n :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

I think you're doing pretty good... Carry on! ;]

Why thank you ^_^

Welcome to steemit @carryon Hopefully you feel at home here and get a lot of friends, new experiences, the meaning of sharing and your works will surprise the world. Best regards from me @rizasukma from a distant land. Hopefully we become good friends and also to others :-)

Thank you so much, I have already experienced some of these wonderful steemian benefits haha! Followed you, and I'm sure we'll see each other around :D

Really friend. We meet each other here, to meet face-to-face and face to face I think our existence is very far away. May we here be good friends. Sharing useful knowledge :-)

Welcome to Steemit, @carry0n!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71