~Introducing Me~ 🎭🎼🥖

Well hello there steemit! My name is Carrie, I am a 22-year-old writer, lyricist, actor, and singer trying to find her way through New York City!

Screen Shot 2018-05-17 at 5.17.13 PM.png

AKA I'm a walking cliché, I know.

I recently graduated from Northwestern University with a double major in Theatre and Sociology, and next year I'll be attending graduate school in New York for musical theatre writing. My dream is to follow in the footsteps of writers like Lin Manuel Miranda and maybe even be in my own musical.

Here's a picture of me ~acting~ in Heathers the Musical at school:

imageedit_1_4854173142.jpg

As a writer, I've worked on around nine different shows now, at school and for professional gigs as well. I am currently working on my first full project, a song cycle about my sister's 13 Ex-Boyfriends called "13 Stages of Katie." If you want to hear more about the insane stories of their relationships (think breaking up on the Eiffel tower, translating texts, 6'9'' organ majors, Orthodox Russians, fake colleges, threesomes, cheating, gay Frenchmen and more) I'd be happy to post things I'm working on.

I'd also love to help you guys out if you ever need a lyricist on your projects!

If you want to hear more of my music you can listen to it here: https://soundcloud.com/carrie-caffrey
or
If you want to hear me sing you can go to my website here: https://www.carriecaffrey.me/original-music/

Outside the theatre, I am very passionate about puzzles, books, and bread.

Screen Shot 2018-02-06 at 2.25.22 AM.png

I intend to write about all three of those things on steemit, as well as theatre things because lets be honest​, there's no way I can avoid that. I run an Instagram​ devoted to finding the world's best bread (@ourdailybreadtour) and will undoubtedly be reporting my findings here.

Finally, I hope to share my stories- good, bad, ugly, or fictional- with you all in the hopes that maybe we can all learn from my mistakes. In the words of one of my favorite musical theatre writers Lynn Ahrens, "our lives become the stories that we weave" and I want to tell as many stories as I can in this short life we've been given. I want to be a valuable member of the steemit community, and I'm so excited to get started! Thank you all for welcoming me :)

in closing, here's one of my favorite riddles: "If I'm holding a bee in my hand, what do I​ have in my eye?"

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @carriecaff.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!


Welcome to Steem @carriecaff.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit!!:)

Welcome to our community :)

Welcome to Steemit, with talents like that I highly suggest working on the video front! DTube is great and our #OneLoveDTube community would be more then happy to help you find your way and help get a little visibility and support for your work. You will do grand here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, this platform looks incredible! I did not know about it when I joined Steemit, but I would love more information/ help getting started on DTube!

Alright a great place to start is the #OneLoveDTube community discord server we are all about positivity, encouragement, guidance, and support. We are a group of creators whom want to help. Myself and @dnews founded the community with the intention of giving back to our followers and it has turned into much more then we had ever imagined.

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

We have a curation trail, you can submit your posts into our promotional channels including your blogs, videos or even audio works. If you are consistent and gain attention from our curators you may be included into the regular followed authors and have our trail upvote three of your posts daily increasing visibility and generating a return.

There are many finer details within Steemit and DTube that can be troublesome to figure out and we are more then happy to help you find your way!

We Will Get There Together 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @carriecaff! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @carriecaff, and welcome to Steemit. You will soon discover how to move around the network but I wanted to say that the steemit community is very nice and I am sure you will accumulate followers and get great feedback on your posts very soon. I'll be following you from now on. Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit carriecaff. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

I Admire your photo! Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Nice intro and I'm Happy to meet you! Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for the future!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63