An Introduction of a Fresh Steemian

Good day Steemians!

Hi, this is my first of everything here in Steemit community. I'm Carlo @carlo1974, from Alcoy, Cebu Phippines but been living here in Cebu City for a very long time now. I'm married and have a one-year-old adorable and pretty baby girl.
IMG_20171225_163013.jpg
Looks familiar right? Yes, she's @ellechim0816, my wife and our baby, Reese.

My wife has been pushing me to join this community because she said, just like her, I'll be able to share and learn new things from around the world and most of all I'll be rewarded in return for posting.

Aside from family, I love adventure, I love nature too.FB_IMG_15209709075895996.jpgFB_IMG_15209709335775098.jpg
These pictures were taken back on November 2013, an aftermath of Typhoon Haiyan (Yolanda), where me and @ellechim0816 went home to their province, Leyte, to visit her family and hometown, Barugo, Leyte, Philippines. That was my first visit to her hometown and it was indeed a memorable experience.

I am working as a Mechanical Leadman for almost three years here in Cebu, and I'm proud of that. I was an Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW) for three years in Qatar. I worked abroad before to help my family. It was difficult working to a foreign country, different cultures and the depressing longing for my family here in the Philippines. Nevertheless, I survived!

So after finishing my three-year-contract there in Qatar, I went home and applied a job here in Cebu. Then here I met my soulmate, my loving and pretty wife @ellechim0816 and @shikika whom she considers a family, a sister.

Without @shikika we will not be able to know the relevance of Steemit. She was the one who introduced it first to my wife then to me after. She is our mentor, our inspiration. @shikika also told me that I should follow Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle and be inspired with his platforms. I should participate in @teardrops, untalented and share my gratefulvibes. Lastly, not to forget to vote @steemgigs as a witness.

I'm so excited to be sharing my posts here. Thanks to my wife who encouraged me to join in this community and ofcourse to @shikika for helping always!

God bless you all!

'Til my next posts.

Thank you so much!

The Newbie, @carlo1974

Sort:  

Welcome to the community

Welcome to steemit society

Hey Carlo, nice post! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome and keep steeming😀👍

Welcome to Steemit Minong. 😀 Daghan salamat mane sa pagmention. 😀 Naa ka gift madawat pohon Minong. 😀 Maupay gud imo pagtikang. 😉


Welcome to Steemit @carlo1974!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello @carlo1974
You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Hello from Malaysia @carlo1974. Welome to Steemit! Hey if you ever are interested in learning more about steemit and making your work much better, you can check out my friend @steemitguide who shares a lot of tutorials and guides to make the most out of your steemit experience!

Welcome to Steemit! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47