Hi Steemit- What do you think?

My name is Carla Sánchez and I am from Venezuela.

Today I wanted to say something that has taken me a little frustrated these days. It is, that I have noticed that there are people who spend hours and hours creating a good article, devoting time and effort, not to receive anything in return ?, no support on this page the most we have are 10 votes, your effort is not rewarded; then I see an article about a girl, in which he said that she was a famous actress and appeared in Playboy magazine, this girl came to have more than 600 votes, just for being "famous" and mount an almost nude photo.

For those people who ride very good articles and have not yet been rewarded, I want you to read this sentence: "It is better to fail for a win, succeed to stop for fear of failure"

Go ahead, you'll see that everything has its time, and effort will be rewarded.


Sort:  

Hola Carla, bienvenida a Steemit, te deseo mucho éxito aquí.

Tengo un consejito para tí. Antes de publicar tu artículo en Steemit, podrías publicarlo en este sitio www.italki.com, para recibir un poco retroalimento en tu inglés. Por ejemplo, con esta frase "It is better to fail for a win, succeed to stop for fear of failure", nosotros anglohablantes estabamos muy confundos. Sería mejor como "It's better to try and fail, than to never try for fear of failure."

Saludos desde México y bienvenida otra vez

Hola, muchas gracias, lo haré :)

Hi @carlas10 - You're in Venezuela?? How the heck are things going? At first glance, you seem to be doing relatively fine. I only ask b/c it's pretty big news that Venezuela is in an economic collapse with food shortages and the like... maybe you'd like to do an AMA or just a general article about how life is for you down there? Stay well!

Hello, really very bad things are, and more for people who have children (like me) .It is very difficult to find food, diapers, among other basic things.

I hope things improve quickly ... Thank you for caring

:-( oh no - I'm really sorry to hear that! I have children of my own, so I can't imagine how scary it is for you all! I really hope things turn around for the better sooner than later!

Please feel free to update us on how things are going in a future post. We will all be hoping the best for you!

Me alegra ver Venezolanos por aqui en Steemit, apenas llegue a conocerlo ayer pero veo que hay muchos latinos, un saludo desde Barinas-Venezuela

A mi también me gusta, saludos :D

Hi Carla don't worry you to will be rewarded for your hard work.... @kbargold

Thanks, I hope so

I totally agree with you stopping and giving up is failure :)

@mrgrey

You wrote, "It is better to fail for a win, succeed to stop for fear of failure".
What does that mean? Can you paraphrase it or translate it?

i speak spanish, what shee meant was is better to fail doing the best to win to stop trying for fear to failure

I think she meant to say "It´s better to fail trying to win than stoping and not succeding because of fear of failure"

Thanks, that was very helpful.

Your point is well taken keep up the posting and you will succeed
Go ahead, you'll see that everything has its time, and effort will be rewarded.
Well put.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67