Hello Steemit World!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

   Hello all I’m Matt 36 years old from England. I got interested in the crypto world in late 2013 and jumped back in around a month ago now. It was from Jerry Banfield’s investment course that my crypto Sat Nav yelled turn right towards Steem town. I parked up and thought, this is where I will build! So thanks @jerrybanfield    

I love my sport especially playing tennis socially and in our county league. I picked up a racket about 6 years ago and got humiliated by a friend but since then with time and practice I think I have a half decent forehand now! 

I have written music since I was 16, well music melodies, but have never converted them into full songs. I think probably because of this lovely lack of confidence thing that’s made me think I can’t do it. Now there is a hell of a lot of rubbish I have created but then there is a hell of a lot of rubbish music in the charts so…hmm! ;) Anyway my music will be one of the topics I hope to express through this site as I’ve kept it locked up for 20 years.   

I love synthesizers and had a few over the years, this is my current one. Maybe the word ‘Singer’ is a hint!   

I also practice the beautiful ancient art of Qigong every day along with doing energy medicine routines. I have only recently had my eyes opened to the term energy medicine/therapy/work, call it what you will. It is basically getting the energy in a person to flow which will help to keep them healthy. Now I was kind of sceptical about the whole energy and chi thing if I am honest, mainly because I just never tried it or took the time to educate myself about it. So after keeping an open mind I started reading studies and researching people’s experiences with working with energy to heal. What I found has absolutely blown my mind and totally changed my life direction. Energy healing really has substance! Because it currently can’t be measured by science it is ignored but the effects really do seem to be helping people feel better. It seems like the ancient traditional healers were correct in so much of what they were saying and practising.    

So that’s a bit about me, I look forward to sharing my passions and see what comes and I’m really excited about seeing this community increase!  

Thanks everyone! 


Sort:  

Thank you for being one of the first hear and for posting this right away! I missed getting to vote it up in time for you to earn and I voted up some of your newest posts instead!

Thanks very much Jerry that's very kind! And keep up the great posts and videos they have helped me a lot!

We are similar in that we hide our favorite arts :) looking forward to your music experiments / releases.

Welcome to steem fellow Englander
Upvoted and followed, gotta back the Brits 😉
@gmuxx

Thanks m8!

Welcome @carface! I would be very interested in Qigong, thanks for the advice!

Hi thanks, yeh it really has so many benefits, I would recommend it to anyone!

Welcome bro! Nice blog! Keep on sharing your passion... upvoted...

Congratulations @carface! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hello @carface welcome to Steemit. My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Thank you very much @germanlifestyle!

Hello! Looks like You have an interesting personality!! Looking forward to hear your music :)

Welcome to steemit!
Please upvote and follow me @digitaldollar
Upvoted and will follow you as well!

Good thing you made it back into Crypto!

Ha yeh I was out of the game too long, good to be back!

@carface
Good thing you came back! ;)
Best,
Isaac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87