Setting Sail for a New Voyage

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there steemit readers, I'm a new member of this community. My name is Ralphny Jannoah but my friends call me Jay. Naming myself "Captainjay" is a little bit childish but why I named myself like that? it's my childhood dream, A wish that I've been eager to live and I know that someday I will be the Captain of my Ship.

 


Well on the other side I'm just an ordinary kid, living in a normal life but I'm also the guy who really loves to travel. I've been through a lot of places and wanting to travel more. Every time I packed my bag I always expecting the adventure, thrills and the view of that places has to offer me. And hey I also love music; It's my comfort zone, the harmony that calms me every time when I'm in distress,, as for my love for music I play instruments like guitar, piano, ukulele and quite in violin. And here comes food ^_^ yes, food is my companion I'm not saying that I'm an Introvert its just fills my day I'm not a picky eater and I'm the cook of the house, too bad food isn't free anymore. cooking Is one of my specialties and since we're talking about hobbies I read some books cuz most of my readings are on the internet already I read about facts, interesting topic like science, technology, history, myths, specially the universe I'm a curious person wanting to know the unknown, understanding the behavior of our galaxy, how space and time works. I want to know the beauty of creation. I also read manga and watch anime I read and watch fiction, comedy, adventure, sci-fi, action, thrill and hmm romance? depends on the story, oh and I do read novel so maybe some of my blogs would be novel, its nice being thirsty for knowledge. Getting back to my hobbies I play sport like basketball, volleyball, table tennis and a lot more I'm not sporty but I love playing with my friends, singing? when I'm taking a shower but I do compose, how bout art; the beauty of the colors, the beautiful creations, the sunrise from the east and the sunset on the west and the scenery of the night sky, the twinkling stars from space. I love taking photos of the wonders, sketching the distant ocean, painting the beautiful nature; I feel the the serenity flows through me ^o^. Party? nah, I rather have a simply get together with my family and friends and of course enjoying the time. Capturing the the moments and treasuring the memories that's how I'm satisfy and happy with my life.

This is my first time expressing myself to a lot of readers. I appreciate to all the readers who will read this.

CREDITS: PIXABAY

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Hi kenzycrazy, nice to see you too.

Welcome on board you are going to love it here.. Feel free to follow me so we can support each other with upvotes

thanks
sure, let's support each other


Welcome to Steem @captainjay.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you lopezdacruz, I'll be sharing a lot more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43