Hello steemit! Introducing myself with a bit of story - Pleased to meet you

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm very happy to be opportuned to join a platform where I can express my passion and talent for blogging and writing. After understanding what STEEMIT is, my orientation changed. I see Steemit as a family that wants the growth and development of every of its members within and outside the community.

So far, I have dedicated my time and energy into my passion for blogging and writing basically but now is the time to get obsessed because I am now part of a family that can reward my passion and also help me fulfill my dreams of creating opportunities and helping others.

My appreciation goes to the founder of Steemit for this great idea of reaching out to people. Secondly am saying thank you to a great teacher of mine, @teekingtv for introducing me to this great platform.

About me with a brief of my story

I am Tomiwa, in my early twenties. I'm popularly called Captain Tom because of my passion for Aeronautics right from childhood until nature and my love for writing stole my heart completely.

At a point in life, my dreams looks chattered after completing my secondary education when I was 13+, due to the some misunderstanding between my parents. I knew I would be broken, every dream I had faded instantly, the dream of becoming a pilot crash because there was no one to finance me. I losted it for long until I was 5 years older, I had the pain in me because every of my classmates were far past me. Suddenly I started finding joy in writing, it consoled me and gave me hope that I can get somewhere better in life. I started reading books that gave me hope. I wrote exam and gained admission into a Polytechnic to study Computer science when I was 19 years .

Today I have a degree in Computer science and I have the determination of going further which I know will be difficult but with this great family (Steemit) I see myself achieving everything. I have been a victim of incidents and I have learnt a lot of lessons from every point have been through.
I am a blogger, drama and quotes writer and also I am a chef who loves giving his friends and family great meal. Hobbies are Writing, cooking, counseling...
I am a very busy person who always have something doing but no matter how busy I am,i am a true follower of Christ, I try as much as possible to make my family and everyone around me happy. I spend time reading, doing research and also touch lives at least 3 every week. Touching lives is not just about money, alot are out there who needs care, love, advice, food, shelter, helping hands. I try to help people any way I can.
My daily life is guided by God because I put him first and also I have authours I have read their book which have inspired me alot about life and success.

Favourite books read

  • "As a man thinketh" by James Allen
  • "The 7 Habits of highly effective people" by Steven Convey

To crown it is my best off all Nick Vujicic book - Life without limit. Nick Vujicic has inspired me a lot, I have learnt from him that nothing is impossible so far you are determined and work hard in achieving your dreams.

Hobby

  • Writing & reading
  • I'm an athlete
  • Socializing with new friends

Why I chose STEEMIT

I choose Steemit for these vital reasons

  • Steemit rewards my love for writing and encourages me to put more effort into my passion.
  • Steemit has the power to help me extend arms to the less privilege because I know what it feels like to be in that situation, I have there. That's why I tell people that for every favor you receive from God always appreciate because that favor you see as nothing, another person have died trying to get little of it.
  • Creating opportunities for people is a dream for me, I believe Steemit can help in fulfilling.

###What to blog about

Inspirational and motivational articles are my favourites. I'll also be blogging about general activities I engage in. Just stay with me.


I hope to be welcomed here with your upvotes and comments.
Thanks for your time.

You can follow me on Facebook @blueinfo sport
Or www.tblueinfo.blogspot.com

Sort:  

Hello Tomiwa, welcome to steemit family.... :D

Thanks.. Good to here and it is my pleasure knowing you

Hello Tomiwa :)

Hi Murrati.. Thanks for the warm welcome

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thanks for the warm welcome heigovannik. It good to be here

Hi @captain-tom ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thanks alot legsnheels, thanks for the warm welcome. It s great meeting you

I already did that.

Welcome to the platform, @captain-tom

Well detailed introduction post from you. You're gonna enjoy been here.
Voted and resteemed.

Happy steem!

Thanks temmytorpeh, it great knowing you

Welcome, Tomiwa - I found your introduction to be interesting and sad as well - it's hard to overcome lost dreams but you seem to have recovered well and will find your niche on here.

It's hard at the beginning but if you persist and make meaningful comments as you did on my blog, you will eventually begin to have followers and earn rewards. You will also make friends here.

My advice to you - learn about the proper steemit etiquette so you will be a good member and try to post original, good content. Good luck!

Thank you. I do appreciate if you can help me out and through here.

A mentor, someone to guide my steps.

Thank you. I do appreciate if you can help me out and through here.

A mentor, someone to guide my steps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49