Hello All! Aspiring digital artist and potential author here.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Cam. Originally from near Liverpool, now living in London working full time for a social landlord and getting involved in various projects in my spare time.

I write blog posts on philosophy and self development. I've always enjoyed working with the written word and used to write poems but this sort of dried up.

I also make digital art. The art originated through attempting to learn Chinese written characters at the same my then fiance bought me a digital art work tablet.

Hope2.png

I have a blog where I put up my various creative efforts, which you can check out if you're interested - http://www.camzhu.com.

I am currently writing up a travel memoir of a six month solo trip round South East Asia which takes up a lot of my time. Hopefully, I'll end up with a book I can self-publish. It's going to take quite an effort to finish and I am at a loss with how to properly promote the thing when it is done but I'll cross that bridge when I get there.

Trees.jpg

That's a photo of me looking thoughtful in a forest in the Peak District National Park near Sheffield, UK where I went to Uni.

My general approach to life is;

  • Do what makes you happy.
  • Try not to harm others.
  • Remember those who have provided for you.
  • Give back on a larger scale when you can.

I'm excited to be a part of this community, and looking forward to getting more involved.

Peace,

Cam

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @camzhu I have upvoted and sent you a tip

This is super-cool, @camzhu! I like your approach to life and what you do! Welcome here and please, keep us updated about your book, I'm definitely looking for it. I'm following you now :)

See you!

Thanks Lawrence!

A new Steemian :-) hello @camzhu I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks for the greeting!

Hey @camzhu. Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Welcome @camzhu aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49