You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another guitarist on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome Dan. Nice to see another guitar player on here! Sounds like a narrow escape with the bug incident. Scary! I don't know what I'd do without guitar !

Check out the #openmic channel on here. It's a great resource and a fantastic bunch of musicians. It's a great way to connect.

Sort:  

I've been all over the #openmic checking it out - it looks like a lot of fun! I love your style! I'm a bluegrasser as well - learned my chops in Tennessee by some Opry alums. "Played from the heart, sung through the nose." I'll continue checking out your stuff! Thanks for the welcome.

That's great Dan. Looking forward to hearing you play. D'you flatpick fiddle tunes?

Yes! Bluegrass is a pretty general term. I saw you did some Bill Monroe, which is bluegrass. I mainly flatpick fiddle tunes when I'm playing that style, whiskey before breakfast, blackberry blossom, lonesome fiddle blues, that type of stuff. I liked your red-haired boy! You have a really clean, Doc Watson type sound - I mean that as a high compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55