WHERE IS OUR STEEMIT TRADITION

Just of recent I taught a friend how he will go about writing his introductory post on steemit so as to introduce himself to everyone on this platform. I ensured I made it compulsory for him to upload a picture with a white paper in his hands; and on the paper must be his username.

IMG_20180323_130130.jpg
the picture above is the one I told a friend to use for his introductory post

When I told him to do it, he asked me if it is compulsory, and I told him "yes". Though it makes someone look like those criminals that have been arrested by police officers in the US, but I think it is a tradition here on steemit to do that while writing your introductory post.

I personally went through the posts under the tag "introduceyourself" and I discovered that people no longer use this method again. This is something I met here and even after me a lot of people also keyed into, but it seems the newbies see nothing special about it, they do not think it is necessary for them to do so; the world is advancing, so must every one and every society change their methods.

I believe this is our way of doing things here, the person who introduced me to this platform also told me to do it and I am also telling others to do likewise. Can I say I am the one looking at it from a wrong angle, maybe it has never been a tradition here on steemit.

Now I will like to ask what you also feel about this; should we keep up with this tradition of uploading a picture with a paper or cardboard that contains our username or we should just allow it to go down the drain???.

Contributions are needed in the comment section. Thanks a lot

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @camillius.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Read the post and stop copying and pasting so as not to get a flag

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85