You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hello post! Journalist, traveler and shipping container home owner

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Did you find São Paulo? Sad to hear it's expensive in Australia. Where you from? I have a friend from Camberra but living in Sidney now. Here in Brazil the shipping container construction are catching on. We already have houses, bars and even a hostel made out of containers: http://tetrishostel.com.br/

Sort:  

Yes I found it. Ca(N)berra and S(y)dney are both in New South Wales on the east coast. I'm hopeful it will catch on here also. Thanks for link. I'm sure the world can help the homeless using this sort of construction. It looks amazing.

Ops! Thanks for correcting my spelling.

I visited some precincts in Canberra created from shipping containers: http://www.canberratimes.com.au/act-news/westside-container-villages-new-home-20170607-gwmhj3.html

I think there is interest in the tinyhouse movement in Australia because of the inflated housing prices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43