Hi Steemit! I'm Caitlin, a free spirit and part-time geek from Canada

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I've been secretly reading Steemit posts for about a week now, and I think it's time I present myself, before I go crazy commenting on everyone's stories. :)

This is me, holding a paper. Lol

I'm Caitlin Moreish, 31 years old, living in Calgary. I'm a graphics designer by day, geek (or nerd) by night! Any of you play Hearthstone? Let me know then, so I can beat you with my Face Hunter :D

I wish I had drawn this amazing scene

Yeah, I've been kinda obsessed about this game for over a year now. I'm good at it, so it's fun :) Never been much of a Warcraft player, but Hearthstone, ow yesss... I'd love to work in Blizzard's art department! One day...!

Meanwhile, I work at a small IT company, doing mainly website design, sometimes a logo here, a house-style there... Not the most inspiring job, but I like it. The real artsy work happens at night. :)

For example, this is what I find inspiring:
Skirt Up
It's by Geoff McFetridge, he's a genius. Another one:
Fractal people
Last one:
Amazing
His designs are so basic, yet so intricate and complex... There's so much to discover! Aren't these amazing?

Wow, searching for these amazing examples on Google has filled me up with inspiration again. The amount of exceptional content you can randomly encounter on the internet, it's insane! So much energy going through my body, I love it! Think I'm gonna let the creativity flow today, make some designs, C.R.E.A.T.E.! I'll let you peeps know what I invented! Cya soon! xXx

Sort:  

What hearthstone cards are your favorite, artistically speaking?

I really like the new Old Gods, especially Nzoth and Cthun. Even better if it's the golden version :)

Welcome, I've played a lot of Hearthstone myself, good to have you here! ;)

Saludos desde Venezuela.

I'm rank 8 in Hearthstone, so bring it on :p

Haha, great, what do you play?

Lol, you're funny :)

hi @caitlinm welcome to Steemit.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42