✩Greetings from Cape Town to fellow Steemians!✩😃🙃

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians! First of all, my name is Caela but it's Not pronounced like Saela or Seala like some poeple have mistaken it for, it's Caela pronounced like Kayla 😁    Great so now that we've got That out of the way, let's get down to the more important stuff shall we? 😜

I was born and raised  (still being raised actually😆)  in the wonderful city of Cape Town🌄 where our oceans are freezing all year round and our winters are wet, muddy, and cccold. Although, we have other things to boast about😜  Like our leafy green rolling hills of vineyards 🍇 and our exciting, and still growing, mountain biking community and mtb trails hosted by our local winefarms! 

So here I am;  I'm an 18 year old mountain biker and track cyclist, dancer and adventurist😁 I've recently finished school, and was homeschooled all my life. At the moment I'm not exactly sure what I want to do with the rest of my life, but I know my interests definitely lie in cycling so that's what I'll keep on doing for now 😁  .

I hope to give to the Steemit community as much as I can; by posting what I learn about cycling, and maybe a few other topics like photography and whatever else grabs me 😄😋  

Thanks for taking the time to read, and I hope you'll be able to learn something from what I post🙂  If you see anything that could do with improving, or any tips you could give me, please let me know in the comments below😃 As for me being a new Steemian, I'd appreciate all the advice I can get 🙂 

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @caela-whall.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you! Will do :)

Welcome on Steemit, I wish you all success here... And I have to say, I really love you name ! ;)

Ahhh thank you so much Bertille :) ;)

Welcome on steemit friend , you are beautiful and very sporty kinda person , and those pics are nice ,

thank you so so much :D

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Heyyooo Caela, nice intro post to you too!!

Thanks alot Derrick! :)

Hi welcome! NEw in here too..
@carolcathy

Thank you :) I'll give you a follow and maybe we can help eachother learn and grow :)

Hello... And welcome to steemit.
Looks so confident girl. Good to see you here.

Hi :) hehe thaks hey

Herzlich willkommen, Caela. Schön, dass Du Spaß am Radfahren hast. Ich habe mich heute morgen ebenfalls vorgestellt (@simply-that). Mein Name ist Regina.

If only I could understand what that said hehe

Hey there Cape Town Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your smile and photos here, and you have a spark in your eyes, and I love biking too, and I knew John Page who went to Cape Town and I follow Lauren Southern who did a documentary on South Africa. I love travel and people and I was in Hawaii and Vietnam and Canada. I do photography and film and music and art and more. I used to ride my bike a lot in Vietnam. You seem to be a fast cyclist. Welcome to Steemit and take care.

2001 Red Dog Bill Room.png

Hey hey hey Oatmeal Joey! So glad to hear you love cycling aswell! Unfortunately I've never heard of those two people yoi mentioned 🙈 but im glad to hear it ☺ Ugh thanks so much😊 Sometimes I go too fast and fly into bushes😂 but thats all part of learning! You sound very creative, im interested in checking out your photography posts soon! and other posts aswell!

Another person that talks about South Africa is @Stefan.Molyneux

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46