All in with the not-so First Time

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Some people say it hurts, some others say it's awesome, the first times are something else than just trying to do a Math test and getting a 10 out of 10.

The first time I started writing in English it was a total disaster. I've always had a crush on English words, songs and phrases but it's not the same. I can repeat a word in my head as if I were a native, but when I open my mouth I freeze myself.

Anytime I think about what it's said in introductions, I don't want to start with "Hey, I'm X and blah, blah, blah". No. I like to write more things than just being filling my biography.

Based on the expressed previously, I want to introduce myself. I'm Carlos (call me "Charlie" if you want to), I'm twenty-five years old and yes, I'm another Venezuelan guy who decided to leave his home country: Venezuela.

It sounds beautiful: Venezuela.

But also sounds like one of the worse places to be living in the whole world because you can observe incredible things there like these:

  1. The lowest minimum salary in ALL the world (US$ 1.75 per month and it’s even less while time this goes by)
  2. The most dangerous city in all the world (once again): Caracas.
  3. The worst Government since Hitler and the USSR.
  4. The most damaged society. Yes, there's still people who despite of living all this madness they act like they're living today in Narnia or Wonderland: a movie where everything's perfect.

The point is that I really feel more and more sad everyday because I’m not near to all of the other Venezuelan people who can't get out of there, like my family. And my family is big -like Katie + 8 is each one of my aunts, and I have like 20- and I miss them.

I wish there's some serendipity to that place, like a thunder coming from the sky and making some impact to people and waking them up from that nightmare they call Paradise. Otherwise, they will be just "following and approving all the crappiest decisions the Government takes even if you are starving".

I also have a dog named "Sebastian" and two sisters, one is the oldest and the other one is the youngest, so I'm in the middle.

I love chocolate and candies as I love Shakira and Nickelback.

But most of all, I love my home Venezuela.
caracas-264580_960_720.jpg

I really hope you like it, and if it is so, please leave a comment.

Thanks.!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cabatu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @cabatu!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I love Shakira too even more so back when she was still singing in her native tongue.

Yeah, she's awesome! And thanks for your comment.

welcome the community

Thank you!

Congratulations @cabatu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cabatu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65699.80
ETH 2652.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86