You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If We've Been Thinking About Weight Loss All Wrong?

Followed, upvoted, and resteemed.

I have been in Ketosis for about a month and for anyone who has not tried this I strongly recommend it. In fact not only my wife, but almost everyone in my office started it too when they saw how much energy I had without drinking any energy drinks. You will probably lose weight, but honestly the mental clarity alone is worth it. The best part is I eat until I am full. If your getting started be sure to checkout Bulletproof Coffee, use Almond Flour to make bread or taco shells, and most importantly try Chocolate Avocado Mousse! (It tastes a lot better than it might sound)

Lastly, if your feeling tired or your head hurts when starting try putting pink himalayan salt in all of your water. You need to eat more salt on this diet or your body won't have the electrolytes it needs. If you don't feel happy like you have taken some drugs there is probably something your doing wrong.

Follow me @byzantinehash if you are interested in crypto currency be sure to watch for new posts. I just made my first post on a series I am about to begin: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@byzantinehash/easy-to-mine-cryptocurrency-series-volume-1 don’t forget to upvote if you like it.

Sort:  

Mental clarity is a terrific bonus of ketogenic dieting. A lack of appetite is another one. I started fasting regularly after starting keto. I always feel great after a keto meal. Glad to hear you're having positive results. I haven't really craved desserts, but you're not the first person to mention the Chocolate Avocado Mousse. May need to dip my spoon into that one.

I've also tried ricotta cheese with stevia and vanilla. Yummy with almost no carbs. Can also whip cream and add vanilla and stevia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74