Steemit community, are you guys ready for the new introduction post?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey Steemians!
As a new member of the Steemit community, I think I should introduce a little bit of myself in my first post.

I live in Vietnam and I work as a translator. Although I don't work with English speakers recently, I hope my English will be enough to transfer what I want to say.

I love to try new things, especially food and drinks. I normally order something new in the menu to try its taste but for many times, the result isn't quite good. Or even when I find the perfect shop for one thing (at least I think that), I still want to try buying the same product from the different shop to see if it's the best thing I can buy with that particular money. Do you guys think it is weird cause I know many people stick to the product that they feel familiar.

IMG_20160511_225537.jpg
*Grilled seabass that I ate at a hotel in Phu Quoc, a stunning island in the south of Vietnam.

I also like to travel, to chill by the beach, to go shopping.

I opt for the healthy lifestyle and organic things, too. I recently changed almost of my food, cosmetics, toiletries, to organic brands. They cost more than the usual brands but I do see some change in my health. If anyone use some normal cosmetic brands now, I can't stand it cause it has a lot of perfume.

IMG_20160511_225537.jpg
*Sugar, millet and salt from the organic brands

It's nearly the end of 2017 and this year is a special one for me. I have recently became a mother of a baby boy. That's why in my next posts I want to share with you guys about the experiences of being a mom and how to deal with a new person that you suddenly have a responsibility to take care of in your life!

Thank you guys for reading and see you in the next post!

Sort:  

I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simply to do. Here

I just updated my profile pic. Thanks for your help!

that seabass thou, that looked damn yummy. congrats on becoming a mother, can imagine that you are in an intense time -- it's interesting how the responsibility shifts right from yourself to another human. i wish you the best of luck and a happy christmas. may both of you thrive into 2018!

Thanks, I wish you and your loved ones have a wonderful holiday. Becoming a mother is one of the best things that ever happened to me!

Awesome. Welcome to steemit. Your English was good enough. It passed the message. Am glad you are here on steemit.

Am following you, so I'll be alerted when you post anything, so I can read it.

I upvoted you,it might be small probably because my voting power is reduced at this time, but it's just a sign of my good will.

Am on a contest now and I really need your vote. Am low at this point in the contest . All you need do is click this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@jaynie/the-never-would-i-ever-challenge-3-hygiene

And then upvote my comment @lucyc in the comment section.
That will help me win the hygiene contest. Thanks a lot for your anticipated help. You can join the contest if you desire. Thanks for your help

I just upvoted your post. hope you will win the contest. cheers!

thats so amazing.. you are a great cook and m sure a great mother..

Thanks! But actually I don't cook the sea bass dish.

Oops my bad! I guess the found the picture so tempting that I simply felt like complementing you.. Hahaha. :) But nevermind compliments never hurt anybody.

Welcome to Steemit, @bunmi38. Some people do love to try new things once in a while, its normal. Congratulation new mom. :) Keep sharing your thoughts and ideas. Keep Steeming On!

I will, thank you!

You are most welcome.

Welcome to this awesome community. All the best for you!

All the best for you too!

Welcome to Steemit! Food is a universal language. Welcome and have fun!

Welcome. Congratulations on motherhood. It is a wonderful time of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04