Here it is...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit! I'm so excited to be here with you all! My name is BU.
I'll be mostly writing posts about life and randomness, photos that I take and stuff I do.
here are some pictures of my own:
WP_20150331_11_47_13_Pro.jpg
Steem (get it) train in North Wales - Spring time, weather was kinda cold with snow on the mountains in some places. loved the sound of the train and the whistle. Peep!!

WP_20150418_18_51_26_Pro.jpg
A field of rape flowers - the landscape in May is so colourful as all the flowers go crazy! You gotta luv that shit.

sunrise-2884597_640.jpg
Popular tourist destination in Wales, Tenby, our version of Brighton.
Source = Tim hill

So I live where life is slow, the landscape is dramatic and the people are friendly and welcoming. People ask "what do you do?" and I normally reply "what do I do?...well everything." I've got little patience and a short attention span. I start things and one day I will finish them or if I never do or die trying at least it won't need doing then. I absolutely love creative and artistic people who like myself can mould the world through different media to display it in such a way as to stimulate you.

Work - back to that what do you do introduction that everyone starts with no idea what they are really asking is I'm a designer. I develop ideas. Sometimes problem solving, sometimes drinking lots of coffee and persistence to its done/ complete/ finished.

Then I may grab the dog and go for a stroll in my back garden...
WP_20150510_14_25_54_Pro.jpg
My dog - I'm surprised I managed to get him in shot as he never stops for more than 0.001 millisecond.

I want to develop and grow a following and reputation that allows me to write engaging posts that people can read and vote on. I am not under an illusion of every thing I post will bring fame and fortune but its what stimulated me to research this whole steemit platform as I trying to see the value of posting rich content to the web and not some social media drivel that is taking 20 minutes of my morning to view and feel worse than I did before. I want to drive down a hill at full wack, no breaks, mud on my windscreen, rivets popping as I hit every bump and as I launch into or off of the edge of it all and walk away knowing it was all worth it!

So Hello steemit users and crypto's
Come say hello, comment and show me something to fuel my passions.

BU

Sort:  

Hi BU - good to see another steemian in Wales.

Steem is just taking off in Wales. We have a first Wales steemit meetup on 10 February - you are welcome to come along to that.

You might be interested in this post which I have just put up this evening :

We also have a SteemWales Discord Server :

Go Wales! cheers @pennsif - where's the meetup?

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. Good to have another fellow Brit on board!

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my second post on Ethereum but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Hi @nathan290595 Look for to having you round for a comment off. Im a noob in the cryptocurrency sector so will check out you posts in the future. Cheers budd.

Welcome to Steemit! This is a great place to work on and develop that! Nice intro and hope this is some fuel haha. Followed! Is that a border colie?

Hee hee! he's a Spaniel - Working. Cheers @diezeldiddy

Beautiful photos that you have taken. Welcome to Steemit and I hope you enjoy your time here.

Thanks @captainbob for the complimentary remarks.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

cheers @daviddivergent I'm looking forward to some good solid interaction with people.

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thanks @lopezdacruz - I certainly will try my best too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88