Introducing myself and a glimpse of my travel experiences.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! Buddy Clint here. Getting ready for your next trip? I can help you with that!

Before I share all my expeditions with you, let me introduce myself first. The name is Gevill Clinton Brigoli, 25. I’m from the Queen City of the South - Cebu, Philippines. I don’t travel for a living, but I do live to travel. If you’re looking for budget-friendly itineraries, Instagram- worthy locations, and inexpensive yet mouthwatering cuisines, you came to the right place. My passion for travelling have grown enormously in the past few years and I am extremely thrilled to share them with you.

boracay.jpg

Your exploration and sightseeing are never complete without a good dose of vitamin sea and some stunning photographs. I’m no luxury traveller, so I need to move according to my budget. Even though my funds are limited, I make sure that every experience is boundless. Money is one thing, but being street-smart is another trick under my sleeves. Having a budget shouldn’t restrict your travel escapades. There are a lot of trips you can go to on a very small budget (trust me, I’ve been there ha-ha). How about I give you a little sneak peek of what I’m going to blog about?

boracay2.jpg

If you’re a sun-kissed skin, sand, and ocean kind of wanderer like me - beaches and island hopping should be at the top of your bucket list. Personally, my favorite white sand beach is stationed in the beautiful island of Boracay. This island may be small but it was awarded as the “Best Island in the World” in some international travel magazines. No wonder this made the top of my list!

16122516_105967499917777_4146098816078053376_n.jpg

My favorite travel spots provide a combination of both beauty and experience. If you’re craving for a piece of nature, try going to Palawan. El Nido, Palawan offers the best island hopping experience! I stayed there for a couple of days and I can vouch that this place is amazing! You can also go kayaking, hiking and snorkeling in El Nido.

prof pic.jpg

Another treasure in Palawan is found in Coron. The Calauit Wildlife Sanctuary offers a chance to interact with different animals. I can say that the giraffe was into me. This was a priceless experience. Getting near to this wildlife and having the opportunity to touch them is definitely wonderful.

26158473_319827921856659_7579939338327162880_n.jpg

I’ve always wished to get a little bit of Batanes, but I haven’t had the chance to visit the said place yet. One of the most exquisite sites I’ve ever seen is found in the Bicol region. Basing on my photo, many of my friends thought I was in Batanes. But no, this isn’t Batanes. It’s Binurong Point, Catanduanes!

14591900_1766765580242044_478290757833195520_n.jpg

Lastly, if you’re looking for adventure and thrill, the best place to start your escapade is in Cebu. One of the most magnificent islands in the Philippines. From island hopping to ravishing beaches, mountaineering to peaks and trekking for beautiful waterfalls, from snorkeling to diving. Cebu can offer you so much that I could not enumerate them all! There is so much activity and travel destinations in Cebu itself.

Those are just a fraction of the voyage I’m going to share with you. If you want to know more about my trips? We’ll you have to stay tuned!

Some of my upcoming travel locations this year involves Antique, Boracay, Dumaguete, and some parts in Mindanao. And I welcome you to follow my journey as l share all my experiences with you!

Also add me on other social media platforms:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/buddy.clint/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/yourbuddyclint
FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/yourbuddyclint
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHoxYYN8b1zQz3DrcbXti5g

Sort:  

very cool ! welcome!

you're welcome!

Very Cool Travel photos! what kind of camera do you use?

Hi @hnunez008, I am using my phone’s camera(vivo v5 plus for most the photos I uploaded in this post), also go pro hero 4 black for the underwater shots. I have also been upgrading this year for better capture. And you can check on that on my other post soon! ;)

Awesome! Thanks a lot super cool! looking forward to it! I have some cool captures from Portugal and Dominican Republic i Will be uploading soon as well.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

thank you so much @donkelly, Yes, I have read about it before I posted this first post. And I feel positive about it, I like challenges, especially on something I want to do! :) Anyway, followed you already :)

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Cheers! and thank you so much for welcoming me. I am also glad to know you here @lopezdacruz. I have followed you :)

Welcome to the platform, hope you do well and like it here!
always looking for travelminded people, like the work you put in your introdcution.
I hope you can travel as much as you can.
I traveled for four years and blog about it now, for now back in Amsterdam thinking aout my next move
Have a good one!

wow! that's so good to hear from someone who likes travelling also. Thank you for welcoming me here in Steemit @heyitshaas. Yes, I do hope for that, and I also hope I can travel in Amsterdam. I know that it is a good place and Netherland is a beautiful country. Hope you had a great day! and cheers for more travels!
btw, I also followed you :)

Congratulations @buddy.clint, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?


Welcome to Steemit @buddy.clint!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for welcoming me here @introbot and @bycoleman! ;)

wow. excellent intro and tour narratives with stunning photography. this is the real deal what steemit wants. what type of camera did you use. keep such coming. Am always here to guide. lets keep in touch

Hi @kenhudoy! I am glad that you appreciate my intro and photos. Most of the photos uploaded in this post were taken using my phones camera (vivo v5 plus) and as for the underwater shots I am using go pro hero 4 black. I have been also upgrading this year to get even better photos :). And sure lets keep in touch! I have followed you already. Thank you so much!

Excellent then we shall be ready for entertaining post and videos. Keep it coming . Welcome again

Giraffes are pretty cool. Surfing can be fun but haven't learned it yet.

They are so lovely! And I really like how gracefully the walk. I am still mesmerizing that day on the photo. It’s one of my best experiences so far in my travels. I just also learned surfing this year btw! The struggles are worth it once you able to find your balance on the surfing board willl being glided by the waves! It’s a must try!

haha yeah! btw, I forgot to mention that I have tried it with a guide, it's a must when you're a newbie, but I will try surfing without any guide next time :)

Great. I went scuba diving a little in Hawaii.

Wow! Have tried scuba diving here in philippines too for an hour. I’d like to try more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65