New boi on the block

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Damn, ive had Steem for a few months now, and have not posted a single thing. I guess in the midst of life this opportunistic site was put on the backburner and thats okay, because i am still here.

My name is Brookland and i live and work in the fraser valley region of BC. Im 23 years old and Ive recently landed a gig in the movie industry driving actors and directors where they need to go. Its not an exciting career but it is rewarding. Meeting people youve seen on the bigscreen and being able to pick their brain is fascinating. But also in all this, it gives me time to work and research more into the cryptocurrency world. I entered back at the end of May and dont think i will ever leave this space. I guess this world is a lot of who you know and it seems i have embedded myself into a highly knowledgeable team constantly relaying information to one another to stay ahead of the curves. I have roped in my brothers, my family, and my friends as well because fuck who can keep all this to themselves.

I think over these few months the most valuable thing i have learned is patience. I bought in during the spike of May and June and saw everything come crashing down during the alt. Depression of July and August. Being so green early in those months and experiencing it first hand i think has helped me more than any alt coin moon pump ever could have. I am here to join a community, relay information, and talk with you people so we, the 1% of the population exploring this market together, can grow.

If you wanna chat, talk strategy, or anything on your mind lets connect. Ill try and post relevant material and my thoughts and maybe get some cool shots of life on set. Thanks bois and gurls

Sort:  

Heyhey! I see you have been on steemit for some time now so thanks for the introduction post. Here's your upvote and don't forget to upvote others!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

I gave that and you a follow thanks

Welcome to Steem @btown94 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you lad :)

Welcome to steemit. Upvoted and followed you, please check my blog @asmi140

Hi I'm newbie to, visit my post of presentation, since Mexico

Congratulations @btown94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @btown94! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60