Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is my 'sort of' "Hello World" post - in line with the tradition of the coding world, as well as #introduceyourself.

I am a counsellor-in-training who has the tendency to put into words thoughts about life in the form of short articles, blog posts etc.

That said, I also really enjoy fiction. I've read a bunch of it, written a few pages of it, and hope to write more.

I joined up because my dad shared an article about Steemit in our family's WhatsApp chat. He really believes in my work, and thinks that it could work out for me here. I'm less sure.

But I'm into crypto, and I'm here 'for the rewards', and hoping I'll 'stay for the community'.

Stay tuned for posts from my personal #writingprompts effort, as well as some #showerthoughts!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Apologies for the multi-edits. I had a bit of trouble figuring out the photo insertion. All good now though!

hello . welcome to steemit family.
keep sharing your story with us :)
cheers..!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. I’m already following you.
Want to be success by getting quick upvotes? Please read below post and If you like please upvote and follow me @nayanbd666.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nayanbd666/read-carefully-if-you-need-better-upvote
DQmUGojp38u9sSMvPhXTqHGC1TqbG9ixDAb6gAKSdRhMuaR.png

Thanks for the follow!

Welcome to Steem Bryan, looking forward to reading some of those short stories!

welcome in the community :)

Welcome to this Steemit Family ! Nice to meet you ! i hope you enjoy here

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to steemit @bryan!

@chrisssy0419 I think you might've gotten the tag wrong! Just letting you know so you don't have trouble tagging others at some later time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32