Hello im new =)

Hey everyone im new here and I was just wondering if there is anything important that I need to know about steem or anything like that. I already converted all of my steem to steem power but other than that I dont really know anything so if theres something important that im missing then please let me know and thanks.

Sort:  

Welcome. You will learn a lot in your first month here. Here are some basics.
The only time you will have to enter your password is when transfering money. There are some scams floating around. Keep that password safe.
Don't beg for upvotes or follows.
Try to use images in your posts.
Don't plagiarize.
Post original content and be cool. :)

Thanks I think I can follow those criteria

I suggest adding a photo, maybe do the official "Steemit Intro" with a selfie holding a sign with "@brrdabree" on it. Jump in with both feet. Read stuff you like to read, write stuff you like to write and upvote/comment. It will come around eventually. It will be slow going at first. Be patient.

Thanks for the advice and ya I now that uploading photos makes every comment much more presentable I will try my best to put pictures in my posts from here on.

welcome to steemit @brrdabree

You are welcome to steemit. Please what do you want to know? I might be of help.

Im not sure specifically but if I have a question I will reach out to you thanks


Photo found by unsplash

follow i will follow back

lets upvote one another

Good one! I can see that you have signed up recently so welcome to the great community of steemit. One upvote from me and don't forget to upvote others!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67