My very first Steemit post!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

This one here may be the hardest of them all. Hello Steemit community, my name is Ognjen and i come from Serbia.
50681661_556148501571935_3129270385401397248_n.jpg
Molecular biology student by day, overthinker by night, constantly floating between reality and dreams of what reality represents for me, writing everything down and trying to compose it into something meaningful. I have many interests in life. Different sides of me tend to overthrow others, but in some weird way they work as a chaotic symbiotic unit. Analytical side leans on reading everything that falls into my hands, from genetics, molecular sciences, medicine, cosmology, theoretical physics to free literature of any kind. I enjoy reading, it gives me peace, and that is how it's been since i was 4 years old. The other side is the athletic one. Sports have always been a huge part of my life, I've played basketball for 15 years, I still do, I snowboard, play tennis, football, and try not to be such a big gym procrastinator.
51010757_392068258235130_672639934942674944_n.jpg

1532030_10201518976831415_2094544077_o.jpg
Last but not least is the creative side. I write. I write a lot. It may not be good, it doesn't have to make sense, I just do it. Short stories, long stories, essays, blogs, travelogues. So this is what you can expect from me, many written words, and that is how you are going to know me better. Something for everyone, and for noone. Something for myself, and something for all of us. To unite us, to bond us through our ideas and different perspectives of the world we live in. To adapt, learn and enjoy. I am really looking forward to being a part of this community!

P.S. Here are some pictures of me and my cats. :)
50793890_535321123617581_4117255142863011840_n.jpg

50689018_774742346238399_7746391354229391360_n.jpg
P.P.S. Link to my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/brt263

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Welcome to steem , enjoy your journey! Wish I could be that sporty ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great looking feline you got there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Upvoted👌

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, i will look into it. :)

Thanks @brokolijev there are many benefit toobeven with the points you can use it to upvote

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

While i'm NOT part of the Steemit community and haven't been for about 6 months. I thought I'd welcome you to the STEEM community. You actually may just not know that steemit is just the name of a website and not the name of this community and that many of us don't use steemit.com and haven't in a long time.

Anyway good luck with the schooling and your cat is awesome!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Welcome to Steemit!
I look forward to seeing more pictures of your cats and reading more of your posts in the near future! :)

Thank you, i will try my best to do so! :)

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you :)

Dobrodosao, uzivaj ovde. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52